We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LaQuinta Northwest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Northwest
Ranked #226 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Clean, efficient and as advertised. Location perfect for north side of Houston, dollar value vs, Holiday Inn 60% less with the same structure and comfort. Friendly staff and efficient household staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Gregory F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (242)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

155 - 161 of 242 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Houston, Texas
1
Reviewed January 31, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

This LaQuinta in Houston is very reasonable, with AARP it was $85.00. The others in the greater Houston area were in the $100.00+ range. The room and TV were updated, bed was very comfortable, Air Conditioner worked great, it was 29 degrees that night. Breakfast was the typical bread, waffles and cereal although more than half of the LQ's I stay in offer hot breakfast, eggs, bacon, etc. The only small issue, I didn't report it, was the shower, tub valve was set so the hottest the water would get was maybe 100-105 degrees.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelton G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We stayed here while visiting friends and family in Houston, so were in the room morning and late evening. We took advantage of workout facilities and breakfast buffet every day, then left for sight seeing. Came back to clean room, clean towels, beds made--very nice. We slept very well on these beds! We didn't take much advantage of other amenities except internet so cannot comment on facilities one might use during a vacation day. Hotel is off of 290, which is under construction and difficult to navigate but not impossible. We learned quickly to use city streets to get out of the area and traffic is light in this part of town so it worked out well.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Constance C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

All of the staff I encountered during the three days I spent at this La Quinta were friendly. However, parts of the room were dirty. I got the impression that the housekeeper may have been interrupted in the process of cleaning since the bathroom and entryway/sink area were clean, the beds were freshly made, the desk in good order with no dust - but the floor in front of the long dresser was very dirty (crumbs and other debris - to include two hairpins). I'd recommend inspecting the room prior to accepting it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I enjoyed my stay very much. The service at the front desk was excellent! The room was well maintained and quiet. Although there is construction in the area at the time, access was easy. I didn't try the food except some fruit on the go but it was a nice continental breakfast choices. I will definitely stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Judith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Excellent hotel, wonderful staff service. Hotel is in a good location with great place to walk your dog, they are pet friendly. Easy access to freeway. Rooms were very quiet and bed was a delight. Service was friendly and the desk clerk even called our room to see if everything was Ok or if we needed anything.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank CricketHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Northwest Inn & Suites
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Hwy. 290/NW
Comfort Inn Hwy. 290/NW
#217 of 517 in Houston
78 reviews
2.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Houston - Brookhollow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston West Park 10
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Hwy 290 NW
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Houston
Quality Inn & Suites Houston
#368 of 517 in Houston
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Northwest

Address: 11130 Northwest Fwy, Houston, TX 77092-7307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $71 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Houston
Houston La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing