We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Northwest
Ranked #213 of 508 Hotels in Houston
scott la.
1 review
“Bernice”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

My name is Zachary Herpin. I am staying in room 325 for two nights. Ms Bernice Concato is the person I deal with when I am in town. She bring smiles to the guest an she knows all of them by name. She is very friendly to the guest an keeps all of us smiling.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Zachary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    77
    36
    16
    23
See reviews for
68
30
16
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2013

My name is Jeremy Bristol, I was in room 230 for a training in Houston, and I must say that Ms. Bernice Concato, who is usually the receptionist I see with a Happy smile, is the BEST!!! Every time I see her and her staff, she always ask me how my day was always with a nice Smile!!! When La Qunita means waking up on the Bright Side, Bernice Concato is one of the reasons why to wake up on the Bright Side!!! So for anyone that is looking to stay in Houston, either for vacation or business should most surely stay at the La Qunita on 11130 Northwest Freeway, Houston, TX 77092!! Especially to see Bernice!!!!!!!! Bernice is the African American woman with a great positive personality and one of those people who don't ask for much but who do so much in return!! A very humble person, I believe who will always help you out during your stay!!! Hell, I believe she derserves a Promotion!!!!!

Room Tip: Talk to Bernice Concato!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 653JeremyB13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We found the staff friendly and the room good. Breakfast was also well presented and good options. I'd certainly say better overall than some other La Qunita hotels I've stayed in. I would reccommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank lppUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 17, 2013

November 2013 -Had to make a quick, unplanned trip for a funeral and had difficulty finding a hotel (calling at midnight) and the clerk here was most helpful and accomidating. Premises was great--room was adequate - just a nice place.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

The black woman receptionist decided to use her "authority" to put me in my place. When I woke up to the cleaning lady trying to enter the room at noon (checkout time) I thought my verbal acknowledgement would be sufficient. Several minutes later while showering the phone kept ringing, but having no in-bathroom phone I did not answer. At 12:15 they were banging on the door! Unbelievable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Greg409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meitar, Israel
Level Contributor
146 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is fair.
Clean shower. Carpets can be cleaner.
Free Wi Fi .
Comfotable beds. Breakfast is regular american. Did not like the plastics fork and plate.
Not much to do in the area.
Ask for bottles of water at the reception.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Itain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2013

My room has been unclean several of my stays. I have a direct billing account through my company. You would think that the hotel would ensure my room is cleaned properly for my stay. I am currently bringing disinfectant wipes with me to ensure my room is clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Northwest Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Hwy 290 NW
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Hwy. 290/NW
Comfort Inn Hwy. 290/NW
#207 of 508 in Houston
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Houston - Brookhollow
1.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow
2.5 mi away
Towneplace Suites Houston Brookhollow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Northwest

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Northwest
Address: 11130 Northwest Fwy, Houston, TX 77092-7307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Best Value Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Houston
Houston La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing