We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for business travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Houston Hobby Airport
Ranked #168 of 504 Hotels in Houston
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
151 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Nice for business travel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

Not a bad hotel for business travelers. Very close to airport and not too far from a wide range of 'chain' restaurants. The beds are the most comfortable I believe I have ever slept on at a hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
easher, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, September 23, 2011
Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comment regarding our hotel, we appreciate it!

Sincerely,

Erinn Veach-Asher, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    104
    54
    5
    14
See reviews for
80
44
11
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

We had concern when booked for this hotel, because I read some reviews that hotel is in the poor neighborhood. But we had event to attend near Hobby airport, and this hotel is convenient and close by and can accomodate our family.

The hotel is under renovation on 3rd floor during our stay. We stayed on 5th floor, and overall hotel condition is pretty good with the price. But it is in the very poor and bad neighborhood, we don't feel safe to go out during evenings. We stayed from 7/18-27. On approximate 7/25 morning, we found out there was a rental car parked in front of the hotel, all four wheels are stolen, police report was filed. That night, police and ambulance came to the hotel too. I would not choose this hotel simply for this neighborhood. If you have to, please be very vigilent.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dailywalkder0901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taylorls, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, August 18, 2011
Dear Sir/Madame,

First and foremost, thank you for your candid comments. Naturally we take all of our guests concerns very seriously. Please allow me in this response to address several of the issues you mentioned:
1. Poor neighborhood: Houston Hobby Airport is located in an industrial area.
2. Renovation: We are indeed renovating our entire hotel. At this point we have completed three and half of our five floors. We hope to complete the remainder of our renovation in the very near future.
3. Police/Ambulance: During the evening of your stay a guest did in fact call emergency services due to an accident they had in their room.
Once again, thank you very much for taking the time to bring these matters and concerns to our attention. As I previously mentioned, we value our guest's opinions.

Sincerely,

Erinn Asher, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2011

My 17-year-old son and I stayed at Springhill Suites the night before our cruise out of Galveston. We purchased their cruise package and felt it was a GREAT deal. For less than the cost of the combined transportation, we were picked up at the airport and driven to the hotel, were provided free transportation anywhere we wanted to go within a five-mile radius of the facility, had a really good hot breakfast buffet, were provided transportation to the cruise ship pier in Galveston AND transportation from the cruise ship back to the airport at the conclusion of our week at sea.

The staff at Springhill could not have been more accommodating. They truly made us feel like valuable customers. A fog-delay caused our ship to dock over three hours late in Galveston. Our Springhill shuttle driver was waiting and got us to the airport in time to make our flights.

The facility is modern and the suites are large, comfortable and well appointed. They include a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and a desk with internet access.

I recommend this hotel very highly, particularly for cruise passengers. The cost of transportation required to get from Houston to Galveston and back is daunting. The cruise package provides a GREAT hotel for less than the cost of purchasing the necessary transportation!

Only issue we had was that the air conditioning rattled whenever it kicked in. We discovered that simply placing my backpack on top of the unit eliminated this problem.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaddlingFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
165 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2011

The hotel was out of regular kings so they gave me a handicap room with a king bed. Well, sadly, the showers in these rooms are in notroiusly poor condition. So it was with this one. I mean there is no way the shower head would stay in one position, constantly sliding down the makeshift clamping arrangement maintenance had unsuccessfully jury-rigged to save a buck.

I had already unpacked and it had been a 15 hour day, so I just wasn't going to make noise about this, having to move to another room. Plus, it was a one-nighter anyway. I just get really PO's when this kind of stupid stuff happens at a Marriott chain hotel. Hey Marriott, I'm a Platinum member. Spend $50 and install a decent shower for the next guest.

I've stayed in this property before and the stay was fine.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tech-trekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2010

I was impressed by this hotel. Yes, it's lacking the frills of the pricier options and the rooms are a little dated. However, my room and the lobby were absolutely spotless (which is the most important thing to me). The room was spacious, the bed was comfortable, and it seems like the cleaning staff does a thorough job. The management was also excellent. The staff was polite, immediately responsive to all my questions, and seemed to be well-organized. The breakfast buffet was a nice perk---hot food and a waffle bar in addition to the typical continental breakfast options.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annabr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2010

Been to this hotel before with the family and had a great suite in a higher floor.
Hotel is great in higher floors.

This time I ended up in floor 2 and I felt I was in a different hotel. (This time I got a great reat, now I know why.)

I was in room 228. Horrible bed, old saggy mattress and musky old carpet.. The TV remote did not work and the TV changed channels on its own every 20 minutes. Is 228 a haunted room?!

I did not wait to find out. I was moved immediately to room 217. Room was slightly better, mattress still old and saggy.

On the plus, breakfast is ok and complimentary. Staff is great. Great location close to the airport (HOBBY.)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lalotp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2010

We had a very nice experience at this hotel. The rooms and lobby were all very nicely decorated and clean. The bed was very comfortable and the linens and bath towels were of a nice quality. We enjoyed the extra space that the suite provided and it was great to have a refrigerator and microwave in the room. The staff could not have been nicer--very helpful when it came to questions about the computer in the lobby and area restaurants. We took advantage of the complimentary shuttle to return our rental car the night before our flight, the shuttle driver came to pick us up from the rental car place and then drove us to a restaurant (they provide a list at the front desk of area restaurants for which they will provide transportation) and then came back to pick us up. The shuttle driver could not have been more pleasant! We also used the elliptical, the stair climber and the weights in the exercise room and they were all in good working order. There was also a treadmill and a few other pieces of equipment which we didn't use, so can't comment on. One of the earlier reviews mentioned a bad smell, but we did not notice that anywhere during our stay. The breakfast buffet had a very nice selection--make-your-own waffles, fruit, yogurt, muffins, hard-boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, sausage and biscuits for make-you-own breakfast sandwiches, bread and bagels for toasting, cereals and hot oatmeal in a crock pot-type cooker. We were there with seven members of our extended family and everyone was able to find something that they liked. It's not restaurant quality, but for a hotel buffet, it was very nice. The area is more industrial, but I (50-year-old woman) did not feel unsafe in the parking lot at night. I was responsible for making the reservations for our whole group and everyone thanked me at the end of the trip for finding such a great hotel near the airport. It really was perfect for our needs. Two items worth mentioning for the business traveler: The "business center" is one computer and printer in an alcove in the lobby. My brother was unable to get the wireless internet access on his I-POD, when he asked someone at the front desk, he was told it only worked for laptops--so if that is something you need you might want to call and ask about it ahead of time.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Hobby Airport Houston
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hobby Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
0.3 mi away
Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Houston Hobby Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Houston Hobby Airport

Property: SpringHill Suites Houston Hobby Airport
Address: 7922 Mosley Rd, Houston, TX 77061-3415 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#129 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Houston Hobby Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Houston Hobby Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Houston Hobby Airport Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing