We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to watch a show”
Review of House of Blues

House of Blues
Book In Advance
More Info
$59.00*
and up
Private Houston Sightseeing Tour at Night
Ranked #39 of 299 things to do in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
College Station, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice place to watch a show”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I went here to see Whitney Cummings on Saturday. This was my 4th time to see a show at the House of Blues. The other three were for music guests - this was my first time to see a comedy show. The floor was set up with chairs, so the layout was a bit different than it is on a music show.

Ordering tickets with that layout was a bit of a guess - compared to getting a specific balcony seat for a normal music guest. But, it all worked out.

I like that I can finally go to concerts after skipping them for years because of smokers. There is no smoking here. The venue is always clean, and the employees are friendly.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JWalker1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terri N, Public Relations Manager at House of Blues, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
You rock! Thanks so much for your review. I'll pass your compliments along to our Music Hall team.

As we're always trying to improve the customer experience, please let us know if you have additional comments or suggestions.

We hope to see you soon!

Terri

We hope to see you soon!

Terri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    91
    53
    17
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Groves, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
“good show”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Went to see Whitney Cummings Saturday night and it was a good show. The bars were well staffed and service was good. Servers were very helpful and waited on your every need. Can't wait to go back to another show.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank PNG81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terri N, Public Relations Manager at House of Blues, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
You rock! Thanks so much for your review. I'll pass your compliments along to our Music Hall team.

As we're always trying to improve the customer experience, please let us know if you have additional comments or suggestions.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Terri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston, texas
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great event space!”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

We went to the Band Against MS Give MS the Boot gala at the House of Blues on a Friday evening. The event was spectacular, great food & service, & Clay Walker put on an amazing show. Because we had such an amazing time, we plan to attend more concerts at the House of Blues!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank sweetnneka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terri N, Public Relations Manager at House of Blues, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thanks so much for your review! Your comments and compliments will be passed along to our special events team.

As we're always trying to improve the customer experience, please let us know if you have additional comments or suggestions.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Terri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale
Level 6 Contributor
297 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Downtown concert venue”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Visited on a Friday night, its not a large venue, but lots of atmosphere and more important plenty of people behind the bar so even though it was pretty full, you got served quickly. My mate tried the food and said it was ok, it looked like something to fill the gap rather than write home about. I would go back again, it was a good venue and no trouble so you could take wives girlfiends etc

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank BillCRochdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terri N, Public Relations Manager at House of Blues, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thanks so much for your review! Your comments and compliments will be passed along to our Music Hall team.

If you're looking for dining options (concert or date night), try Crossroads at House of Blues (Southern-inspired American - casual) or Foundation Room (located inside our VIP club - fine dining by reservation Tue. - Sat.) For Crossroads reservations, please call 832.667.7781. For Foundation Room dining, please call 832.667.7797.

As we're always trying to improve the customer experience, please let us know if you have additional comments or suggestions.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Terri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lots of Music”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This venue has numerous "stages" for all types of bands (intimate to small arena). The Bronze Peacock Room is particularly interesting with its decor and lots of nooks and crannies for relaxing before and during a show. There are several bars and even a bowling alley at the HOB.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barry and Kris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terri N, Public Relations Manager at House of Blues, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review House of Blues! In addition to our two concert venues, House of Blues has two restaurants and a VIP club. If you haven't tried them, check out Crossroads at House of Blues (Southern-inspired American - casual) or Foundation Room (located inside our VIP club - fine dining by reservation Tue. - Sat.). For Crossroads reservations, please call 832.667.7781. For Foundation Room dining, please call 832.667.7797.

We hope to see you again soon!

Terri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed House of Blues also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to House of Blues? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing