We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
WoodSpring Suites Houston Willowbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We returned from 3 months in South America and needed a place close to our stored belongings and near our old stomping grounds.
We knew we needed a place for 4-6 weeks and after doing some online comparisons, I found Value Place.
The place isn't the Hilton or Four Seasons but for the price, which included WiFi and decent TV programming, we enjoyed our stay. It is a no frills deal but the service that we got from Matt and his staff went above and beyond.
We would happily choose Value Place again when we return to the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joneseybhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
There are newer reviews for WoodSpring Suites Houston Willowbrook
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 60 of 60 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2013

The sign said $269, but I ended up paying almost $360 per week. They charge for every little thing and provide almost nothing in the way of service. Then when I checked out and left my room spotless, they said the deposit money would be held by VISA for 10 to 15 days, and it wasn't their fault. I STILL haven't gotten my deposit back! Never again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrOldMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Their logo says relax like at home.Rather satisfy the guest,it a dollar to satisfy the guest. You are offered cleaning every two weeks,god you have an accident you are charged for clean linens.You might as well stay elsewhere.cable goes out,if you using Wi-fi it also goes out.This has been the worst extended stay hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Juicy773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

This hotel did not honour my confirmed reservation the week of May 1 2012. They provided no backup or alternate hotel. There was a huge conference in Houston that week .... it took hours for me to find another hotel room. In any case this hotel should have provided an alternate, or contacted me to tell me no room was available, I lodged a complaint with the customer support line ... never received a callback or explanation.

I never had the opportunity to speak with a hotel employee face to face because if you check in after hours there is no attendent in the lobby - rather you need to use the designated phone in the entranceway to get access to the hotel. When I used the phone I was connected with a security guard that just kept repeating " ... we have no rooms available .... " .

Good Luck ! Bill D. Confirmation Number:Z4D7K5E4J.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bill d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015
2  Thank Vanessa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Willowbrook Mall
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Houston NW Willowbrook
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston Willowbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Willowbrook
Super 8 Willowbrook
#197 of 517 in Houston
112 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Ashton Suites-Willowbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WoodSpring Suites Houston Willowbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Houston Willowbrook

Address: 18929 Tomball Pkwy, Houston, TX 77070 (Formerly Value Place Houston Willowbrook)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Houston
Price Range: $50 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Houston Willowbrook 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WoodSpring Suites Houston Willowbrook is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. • Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. • Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available) • Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. • Pet-friendly Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Houston Willowbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing