We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Almost Home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Value Place Houston Willowbrook

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Value Place Houston Willowbrook
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Almost Home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We returned from 3 months in South America and needed a place close to our stored belongings and near our old stomping grounds.
We knew we needed a place for 4-6 weeks and after doing some online comparisons, I found Value Place.
The place isn't the Hilton or Four Seasons but for the price, which included WiFi and decent TV programming, we enjoyed our stay. It is a no frills deal but the service that we got from Matt and his staff went above and beyond.
We would happily choose Value Place again when we return to the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joneseybhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    4
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
14
Couples
0
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

The sign said $269, but I ended up paying almost $360 per week. They charge for every little thing and provide almost nothing in the way of service. Then when I checked out and left my room spotless, they said the deposit money would be held by VISA for 10 to 15 days, and it wasn't their fault. I STILL haven't gotten my deposit back! Never again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrOldMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Their logo says relax like at home.Rather satisfy the guest,it a dollar to satisfy the guest. You are offered cleaning every two weeks,god you have an accident you are charged for clean linens.You might as well stay elsewhere.cable goes out,if you using Wi-fi it also goes out.This has been the worst extended stay hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Juicy773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

This hotel did not honour my confirmed reservation the week of May 1 2012. They provided no backup or alternate hotel. There was a huge conference in Houston that week .... it took hours for me to find another hotel room. In any case this hotel should have provided an alternate, or contacted me to tell me no room was available, I lodged a complaint with the customer support line ... never received a callback or explanation.

I never had the opportunity to speak with a hotel employee face to face because if you check in after hours there is no attendent in the lobby - rather you need to use the designated phone in the entranceway to get access to the hotel. When I used the phone I was connected with a security guard that just kept repeating " ... we have no rooms available .... " .

Good Luck ! Bill D. Confirmation Number:Z4D7K5E4J.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bill d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Willowbrook
1.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Houston / Willowbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Houston NW Willowbrook
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Houston NW - Willowbrook
16.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Value Place Houston Willowbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Value Place Houston Willowbrook

Property: Value Place Houston Willowbrook
Address: 18929 State Highway 249, Houston, TX 77070-3503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 39 Specialty Lodging in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Value Place Houston Willowbrook 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Value Place Willowbrook is conveniently located off of Perry Rd & Willowbrook, just minutes away from shopping and the Sam Houston Race Track and the Tomball Hospital. The downtown area is the hub of Houston’s arts and entertainment district. Indulge in the simple pleasures of antique shopping or a Saturday morning trip to the Farm and Art Market. While in the Willowbrook area you can take in a round of golf at one of several courses, visit The Cactus Renaissance Festival from September to November, or get your laughs at The Laugh Stop. Also, check in on family and friends at Lone Star Community College, Art Institute of Houston, University of Phoenix or at one of our leading health care facilities; all of which are minutes from Value Place Willbowbrook. Once you arrive at our location, our friendly Value Place Willowbrook team will be happy to help you navigate around town. Just think of us as your guide to the Willowbrook area – from the best local restaurants and attractions to any driving directions you might need to get you there, we are here to make your stay at Value Place Willowbrook exceptional.Value Place is an extended stay hotel that meets every life traveler’s need for affordable, clean and secure, temporary lodging with our remarkably low weekly rates, rigorous cleanliness standards, total commitment to your comfort, privacy and peace of mind, and our just-right simplicity. Whether you’re traveling on business, pleasure, relocation, or just looking for a temporary base camp on your life’s journey, Value Place is your place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Value Place Houston Willowbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing