We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun & Interesting Tour”

Segway Tours of Houston
Ranked #4 of 35 Tours in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Whether you plan to be in Central Houston from as close as Spring, Tx or Deer Park Tx or as far away as Irkutsk, Russia or Aberdeen, UK - Segway Tours Of Houston has a tour experience to fit your interests! Whether family, friends or co-workers.. we offer the best way for your group to spend a few hours together, guaranteed!! Each tour takes place on your own Segway PT glider, can accommodate from 2 to 10 people and is led by tour guide uniquely experienced to give the best tour in Houston and while also ensuring you are safe and comfortable on the Segway - regardless of your experience level. We offer daily 2-hour tours starting in front of the Wortham Center in downtown at 501 Texas, across from the Bayou Place Entertainment Center. If you have not seen Houston in the last year, you won't recognize The Bayou City since her exhaustive makeover. We will show you the jaw-dropping beauty of the Buffalo Bayou Trails and Parks or we can tour Houston's history (a history unlike any other city history) or if you prefer, we will glide you above the fray of pedestrians and traffic to show you Houston's world-class collection of graffiti and street art. We offer specialty tours as well as team building and private celebration tours upon request. History Established in 2009. Since 2009, we have been striving to do one thing better than anyone else, Since we started, our goal has always been "Your Amazing Time"!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
2 reviews
“Fun & Interesting Tour”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This segway tour was a gift for my husbands 68th birthday. We have lived in Houston all our lives, but learned amazing details we never knew. Charlie was a great tour guide and we had a fun time. I would recommend the tour to visitors as well as native Houstonians !!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dorene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    18
    0
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A smile that lasted 2 hours!”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We came to the hotel beat by driving around for 2 hours over around the Bayou. Matthew is very generous and loves to share facts and answer questions! I dont know if it was because we took the last tour but it lasted over 2 hours!

Unlike what others said, they really took time to run us through and teach us how to us the Segways and there was helmets!

Well worth the price!

Advice:

Ask your hotel for special discount of this tour!!!
Take the 18.00 o'clock tour to see the sunset!
Do not carry a big bag with you!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariehp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Unseen Sights in Houston”
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

There were 9 people on our tour - 3 adults, 4 8th grade girls, 1 HS sophomore boy and 1 recent HS grad. Our guide, Charlie, did a great job of providing enough history to keep the adults happy, while not losing the interest of the kids. We saw things that you don't normally see driving around at street level, and learned some things that we didn't know and we are native Houstonians. The Segways are a blast to ride and only take a few minutes to get the hang of. I felt like we were on The Jetsons! Look for a Groupon for the best price. We are definitely going to look into Segway tours in other cities.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must Do!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was an exciting thing to do in Houston. Highly recomended. Our tour guide was awesome! We will be returning for the other tours they have available.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lance P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“segway tours of houston”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Went on the bayou segway tour last night. so much fun! can hardly wait to go again and for sure want my own segway. we had Joel as our guide, he was very knowledgable and an extremely nice guy. would recommend this tour to anyone!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank beverly s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Segway Tours of Houston also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Segway Tours of Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing