We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, beautiful rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel
Ranked #103 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Reviewed March 23, 2009

As a travel arranger, I always go to the Sheraton Brookhollow first. It is in a great location, with a great restaurant & staff.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladystone67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (520)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

467 - 473 of 520 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2009

This hotel is the nicest of nice. Very clean, people are very personal and nice and helpful, food is simply great. I would not mind staying here for along time. It is that nice. Elizabeth Hamburg is my companies Rep. She is the nicest and most helpful person I know. Ask for her.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheri1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2009

Our company had our yearly business meeting at the Sheraton Brookhollow location. The representatives showed good customer service skills and worked well together with me the coordinator of the meetings so the meetings would be a success. The food, rooms and service was excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALLHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2008

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in March and chose it based on the photos I saw online. It looked new so i assumed that it would be very clean and modern. In reality, it's a run of the mill moderate hotel that has seen better years. It had the feel of a Best Western. Plenty of free parking though.

As other travelers have stated, it is confusing to get to this hotel, so make sure you have GPS or a good map. It's located on a one way street along side the freeway.

The room looked like any other Sheraton room and the bathroom was average sized. My biggest complaint has to do with the air conditioning system. Unbelievably loud and smelly. I left the A/C on while I went out for the day and when I came back, the room smelled like a wet dog. The smell infused all of my clothes, and there were no same day dry cleaners nearby so I drove a few miles to the Houston Galleria to buy a new dress to wear to a wedding that night.

The vending machines were not refilled during my stay and were sold out the entire weekend. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank KCSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2008

We stayed 3 nights at the Sheraton Brookhollow using SPG points. Overall, the hotel was recently renovated as others have pointed out. The decor is very contemporary with dark coloured wood desk & bed head board. There is a 32 inch LG LCD TV in our room, which was very nice. Some of the channels are HD. This is the first time that a Sheraton hotel that I stayed at has a flat panel TV. So, it was very nice.

There are no fridge or microwave in the room. So, if you need to refrigerate, you are out of luck. We had to consistent get ice as we had some breast milk for our baby that we needed to store. So, that was rather inconvenient.

The hotel is situated very close to Interstate 610 & 290. So, it is very convenient to drive to all parts of Houston. There is a mall called "Northwest" mall that's close by. Unfortunately that mall is really dead. We were in and out of there within 20 minutes...not very happening. I would skip it...instead head to Galeria which is a very upscale mall with lots of high-end shops and fine fining restaurants in the surrounding area.

The room has free high-speed internet access via a cable which was very nice. And, there is a restaurant downstairs. The buffet breakfast was a good deal at $13. We also tried the dinner...that was a mistake. Food was horrible. So, I would skip the dinner and just head out.

The bathroom was a little dirty, especially in the bath tub. The tiles had dirty grout...needs a little cleaning.

Overall, very good experience. I would definite recommend this hotel for anyone staying around Houston.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TheTruth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2008

Wow, this was definitely one of the noisiest hotel rooms I have stayed in, in a long, long time! I was amazed how well I could hear what was going on in the hallway--the noises were so clear you would have thought my room's door was wide open. Even little noises, like the rustling of a plastic trashbag, came through loud and clear! I usually travel with a white noise machine to block out any sounds that could interrupt my sleep, but this hotel was so noisy that the white noise machine made no difference. Every time someone on my hallway slammed their door I woke up from a sound sleep with a start! I am not kidding, and I typically am a solid sleeper.

Please note that I was staying on the 8th floor. The "Club" levels on the 9th and 10th floors were full. Perhaps it's better up there.

Also note that the hotel is incredibly isolated--there are no restaurants or shops or anything you can walk to, just office buildings and freeway. Not very hospitable neighborhood overall.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank DrAwkward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2008

I mainly booked the place to get another stay toward "Gold" status on my Starwood Preferred account. I'm glad I had the map otherwise I wouldn't have been able to easily find it. It's near the highway, but make sure you know where you're going when you get back on. The area's a little confusing. Anyway, the place is clean, the staff is nice, the bar is good, the pool area is OK and the room was spotless. It did smell of some kind of yucky air freshener but I guess I got used to it. The hotel is out of the way but is "freeway close" from anywhere in town. Good place for the money. Professionally run, but nothing too special or especially memorable.

Stayed: March 2008
Thank af847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Crowne Plaza Houston Galleria Area
Great Uptown
Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
HYATT house Houston/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel

Address: 3000 North Loop W, Houston, TX 77092-8810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Business Hotel in Houston
#73 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $92 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel.Whether your visit is for business or pleasure, feel at home at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel. Our guest rooms feature the celebrated Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed and complimentary high-speed wireless internet access. Whatever your plans are, you'll find a feeling of welcome unlike any other at our Sheraton Hotel in Houston.Stay connected to home or the office with the Link at Sheraton, refresh in the outdoor pool, or re-energize with a workout in our fully equipped fitness center. Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel has thought of everything you need for a memorable stay. All 382 Houston hotel accommodations feature the plush Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, complimentary high-speed Internet, spacious work desks, ergonomic chairs, 37 inch flat screen TVs and Bliss bath amenities.Our hotel is conveniently located minutes from popular things to do in Houston such as world-class Houston museums, Houston shopping, dining and entertainment, as well as major business complexes like the George R. Brown Convention Center and Texas Medical Center. We offer free parking, free in-room Wifi, and a complimentary shuttle with scheduled runs to the world-famous Houston Galleria Shopping Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Motel
Houston Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing