We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't Stay Here!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel
Ranked #119 of 504 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Marion, Arkansas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Don't Stay Here!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

Stayed at this hotel this past weekend, cause all the wonderful reviews...What did I miss!! This hotel is nasty! With hair all around in areas of the bathroom, and period blood stain on the front of the toilet!! beds are so uncomfortable, Then there is so much construction going on by the hotel, it is not routed properly at all! I wouldn't advise my worse enemy to stay here..Don't waste your time or money!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nitah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
nitah1,
Thank you for writing and bringing these concerns to my attention. We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize that we did not deliver the exceptional stay you've come to expect from us. This is definitely not up to the high standards of service that we strive to provide our guests. Please know I have addressed your comments with our housekeeping staff team to ensure all of our guests enjoy a rewarding stay. We hope you will return to see our improvements. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Tom Chigoy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    150
    77
    23
    19
See reviews for
83
46
35
251
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

I have been travelling to Houston for a number of years and used hotels in and around the Uptown area and along the 290 Interstate, at the time of booking, the Sheraton Brookhollow was the only hotel left with rooms as I was staying more than five nights. Getting to the hotel is the first challenge, due to roadworks on both the I10 AND 290, traffic is a nightmare, however on the approach you find an outdated entrance with no meet and greet service just help yourself out of the cab and carry your own bags in.
The reception hides behind large pillars which hold up nothing, there are two seating areas in the foyer facing the front of the doors. The three lifts which service all floors are bare and basic, no mirrors to make final adjustments prior to leaving the hotel. The corridors are bleak with just a row of doors either side, designed for practicality and not appearance. The rooms are of a reasonable size however the bathrooms are small, try seating on the loo without hitting your knees is near impossible.
Breakfast is either downstairs or in the lounge if you are on the two Club floors, however in the main restaurant coffee is served warm and buffet is cold or kept warm by steam making all the food soggy. If you are lucky to be on the Club floor, then have breakfast in the lounge, better service and better quality of food. Also you have the advantage of free bar in the early evenings where again the service and friendship is good.
In general the hotel is in need of a complete revamp, stripping the paint back to the bare walls and not just adding another coat. Use vibrant colour and change the flooring and carpets.
It served its purpose however for extended stays over two nights it would be best to find an alternative hotel which is closer to other amenities. There was a local shuttle which did help you get around but general service seemed to be not forth coming.
This hotel does need an overhaul in both appearance and staff to match others in the area.

Room Tip: try and choose a room facing the rear carpark away from the Interstate traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Matthew L,
Thank you for writing. We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during our renovation process. It is through comments and feedback such as yours that enable us to truly make a difference. Our team would like to thank you for your business and understanding as we continue to improve our property and ensure our valued guests such as yourself have an exceptional stay. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide a more positive stay in the future. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Tom Chigoy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

We held a one-day meeting here and it went very well. The staff was helpful and accommodating. We had to serve lunch in the meeting room. The hotel staff had the buffet already set and rolled it into the room right before the lunch break. It was a very smooth transition. The meal was delicious and we received a lot of positive comments.
There is road construction which makes it a little difficult to get into the hotel but it isn't a deal-breaker.
Overall, we were very pleased with this property.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCarls0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
JCarls0n,
We appreciate you choosing Sheraton Houston Brookhollow to host your meeting, and we thank you for writing a review about your experience. I look forward to sharing your complimentary feedback with our team and chef regarding their excellence in service. We're glad you found our hotel well suited for your meeting needs, and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you again.

Best regards,
Tom Chigoy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Ive stayed here 3 times and all just for a night or two. Plus points is the location. 15 mins from downtown or uptown Houston. All the staff are very efficient and friendly. Checking in and checking out is done very fast. Their shuttle service to Galleria and other shopping areas is a major plus point.
The breakfast spread is great. Lunch and dinner is mediocre. Worth staying here...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesCalmwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
JamesCalmwater,
Thank you for your review and continued patronage at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow. It's fantastic to hear that our central location, efficient service, and complimentary shuttle offered additional conveniences to your stay. We appreciate you selecting our hotel for your travels, and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Best regards,
Tom Chigoy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pataskala, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Traveled to Houston for work for a sales presentation and was very impressed with this hotel. Upon arrival was greeted and check in was a breeze. The Room was spacioous with loads of amenties that you would love if your on the road a lot. The bed was super comfy and the room was very clean. Would recomend a room on the side not facing the freeway can be a little noisy with the road construction that was going on in the area. Definatly would stay here again for business if in the Houston Area.

Room Tip: Ask for a Room facing the Pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCMotts09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
MCMotts09,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow. I'm pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations with our clean, spacious, and comfortable accommodations. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during your business travels, and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Tom Chigoy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

I am in hotels around the world. The staff of this hotel is great including Sarah, Lynn, Albert and Adam. I also had a chance to meet the General Manager of the hotel Tom Chigoy and it is easy to understand the premium they place on customer service. He sets an excellent example. Mr. Chigoy spent time in the Executive Lounge and made it a point to engage those of us that were their for breakfast. I stayed at the hotel for a week and they catered to my every need. I strongly recommend this hotel to all my fellow business travelers.

Room Tip: I don't feel qualified to rate spa because I didn't use the services. There are some renova...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P2886EDrobert_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
P2886EDrobert_m,
It's great to hear from you! Thank you for writing a review and sharing your high recommendations of Sheraton Houston Brookhollow to fellow business travelers. Each member of our team strives daily to provide not only exceptional guest experiences, but also to sincerely connect and engage with each of our guests. I look forward to sharing your kind comments with our team and recognizing Sarah, Lynn, Albert, and Adam with a special commendation for their excellence in service. We enjoy having you as our guest, and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Tom Chigoy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Jennifer and everyone at Sheraton Brookhollow were wonderful to work with! They made our decision-making very easy. The decor, the meal, staging, were excellent. Even the sound system was really good. We had a professional recording artist play his guitar and sing through the hotel's house system, and it sound quite good. That surprised me. Usually, house patches are low quality.

We will definitely have our banquet here next year!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Chad B,
We appreciate you choosing Sheraton Houston Brookhollow to host your banquet, and we're glad our wonderful staff made for a great event. I'll be certain to pass along your complimentary feedback to Jennifer. Thank you for writing a review and sharing your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back for next year's banquet.

Sincerely,
Tom Chigoy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Crowne Plaza Houston Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel

Property: Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel
Address: 3000 North Loop W, Houston, TX 77092-8810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Business Hotel in Houston
#92 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel.Whether your visit is for business or pleasure, feel at home at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel. Our guest rooms feature the celebrated Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed and complimentary high-speed wireless internet access. Whatever your plans are, you'll find a feeling of welcome unlike any other at our Sheraton Hotel in Houston.Stay connected to home or the office with the Link at Sheraton, refresh in the outdoor pool, or re-energize with a workout in our fully equipped fitness center. Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel has thought of everything you need for a memorable stay. All 382 Houston hotel accommodations feature the plush Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, complimentary high-speed Internet, spacious work desks, ergonomic chairs, 37 inch flat screen TVs and Bliss bath amenities.Our hotel is conveniently located minutes from popular things to do in Houston such as world-class Houston museums, Houston shopping, dining and entertainment, as well as major business complexes like the George R. Brown Convention Center and Texas Medical Center. We offer free parking, free in-room Wifi, and a complimentary shuttle with scheduled runs to the world-famous Houston Galleria Shopping Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Motel
Houston Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing