We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel
Ranked #101 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We held a one-day meeting here and it went very well. The staff was helpful and accommodating. We had to serve lunch in the meeting room. The hotel staff had the buffet already set and rolled it into the room right before the lunch break. It was a very smooth transition. The meal was delicious and we received a lot of positive comments.
There is road construction which makes it a little difficult to get into the hotel but it isn't a deal-breaker.
Overall, we were very pleased with this property.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

JCarls0n,
We appreciate you choosing Sheraton Houston Brookhollow to host your meeting, and we thank you for writing a review about your experience. I look forward to sharing your complimentary feedback with our team and chef regarding their excellence in service. We're glad you found our hotel well suited for your meeting needs, and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you again.

Best regards,
Tom Chigoy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (510)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 510 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2013

Ive stayed here 3 times and all just for a night or two. Plus points is the location. 15 mins from downtown or uptown Houston. All the staff are very efficient and friendly. Checking in and checking out is done very fast. Their shuttle service to Galleria and other shopping areas is a major plus point.
The breakfast spread is great. Lunch and dinner is mediocre. Worth staying here...

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesCalmwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

JamesCalmwater,
Thank you for your review and continued patronage at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow. It's fantastic to hear that our central location, efficient service, and complimentary shuttle offered additional conveniences to your stay. We appreciate you selecting our hotel for your travels, and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Best regards,
Tom Chigoy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Traveled to Houston for work for a sales presentation and was very impressed with this hotel. Upon arrival was greeted and check in was a breeze. The Room was spacioous with loads of amenties that you would love if your on the road a lot. The bed was super comfy and the room was very clean. Would recomend a room on the side not facing the freeway can be a little noisy with the road construction that was going on in the area. Definatly would stay here again for business if in the Houston Area.

Room Tip: Ask for a Room facing the Pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCMotts09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

MCMotts09,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow. I'm pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations with our clean, spacious, and comfortable accommodations. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during your business travels, and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Tom Chigoy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I am in hotels around the world. The staff of this hotel is great including Sarah, Lynn, Albert and Adam. I also had a chance to meet the General Manager of the hotel Tom Chigoy and it is easy to understand the premium they place on customer service. He sets an excellent example. Mr. Chigoy spent time in the Executive Lounge and made it a point to engage those of us that were their for breakfast. I stayed at the hotel for a week and they catered to my every need. I strongly recommend this hotel to all my fellow business travelers.

Room Tip: I don't feel qualified to rate spa because I didn't use the services. There are some renova...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P2886EDrobert_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

P2886EDrobert_m,
It's great to hear from you! Thank you for writing a review and sharing your high recommendations of Sheraton Houston Brookhollow to fellow business travelers. Each member of our team strives daily to provide not only exceptional guest experiences, but also to sincerely connect and engage with each of our guests. I look forward to sharing your kind comments with our team and recognizing Sarah, Lynn, Albert, and Adam with a special commendation for their excellence in service. We enjoy having you as our guest, and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Tom Chigoy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Jennifer and everyone at Sheraton Brookhollow were wonderful to work with! They made our decision-making very easy. The decor, the meal, staging, were excellent. Even the sound system was really good. We had a professional recording artist play his guitar and sing through the hotel's house system, and it sound quite good. That surprised me. Usually, house patches are low quality.

We will definitely have our banquet here next year!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Chad B,
We appreciate you choosing Sheraton Houston Brookhollow to host your banquet, and we're glad our wonderful staff made for a great event. I'll be certain to pass along your complimentary feedback to Jennifer. Thank you for writing a review and sharing your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back for next year's banquet.

Sincerely,
Tom Chigoy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stay at this hotel often when visiting Houston for weekend events as its convenient, we'll priced,acne in the center of the northwest corridor. Hotel is well maintained, the fodd and beverage service is good and the front desk staff are always helpful and friendly

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Charles V,
Thank you for your review and continued patronage at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow. It's great to hear that our accommodations and service meets your satisfaction, and our convenient location is well suited for enjoying weekend events. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to your next visit. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Tom Chigoy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Our company utilizes this hotel for all of our out-of-town travelers and everyone that stays at the Sheraton comments what a great stay they had. The staff are outstanding!

We especially would like to give a Great Job shout out to Arthur in the restaurant/bar area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

karen d,
Thank you for your review and continued business with us at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow. We appreciate you choosing our hotel to serve your associates travel needs, and we're pleased to know our staff's outstanding service consistently meets their satisfaction. I'll be certain to recognize Arthur with a special commendation for his excellence in service. Thank you again for writing. We hope to extend our hospitality to your out-of-town travelers in the near future.

Sincerely,
Tom Chigoy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Crowne Plaza Houston Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel

Address: 3000 North Loop W, Houston, TX 77092-8810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Business Hotel in Houston
#92 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $115 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel.Whether your visit is for business or pleasure, feel at home at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel. Our guest rooms feature the celebrated Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed and complimentary high-speed wireless internet access. Whatever your plans are, you'll find a feeling of welcome unlike any other at our Sheraton Hotel in Houston.Stay connected to home or the office with the Link at Sheraton, refresh in the outdoor pool, or re-energize with a workout in our fully equipped fitness center. Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel has thought of everything you need for a memorable stay. All 382 Houston hotel accommodations feature the plush Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, complimentary high-speed Internet, spacious work desks, ergonomic chairs, 37 inch flat screen TVs and Bliss bath amenities.Our hotel is conveniently located minutes from popular things to do in Houston such as world-class Houston museums, Houston shopping, dining and entertainment, as well as major business complexes like the George R. Brown Convention Center and Texas Medical Center. We offer free parking, free in-room Wifi, and a complimentary shuttle with scheduled runs to the world-famous Houston Galleria Shopping Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Motel
Houston Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing