We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel
Ranked #101 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I stayed here for four night whilst seeing to some business nearby. Standard hotel, I would say three star sort of level and it is out of town. The bar is excellent. There is a full gym which requires you to swipe your room card to get in. The pool was not looked after and if you are a smoker, you have to smoke in the car parking area as there is no facilities for smoking in. The fine for smoking in the room was cautioned to me as 100 dollars or so.
The facility is suitable for short business trips and is more adequately described a a motel, rather than a hotel.
Nothing is here for families or kids if you are after entertainment. This is a business hotel.
Positive comments: The bed. The bed is first class Sheraton comfort. I could sleep in it for a week. Very comfortable beds and adequate working space in the rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jasamaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Assam J,
Thank you for your review. We're pleased you stayed with us at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel. I'm glad to hear of your compliments about our very comfortable Sheraton beds. We welcome you to come and stay with us again for another comfortable visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (510)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

316 - 322 of 510 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2012

Not great, not terrible either. The hotel is in an area that is undergoing major highway/street construction so the exit closet to the hotel is closed and required a slight detour.

As for the hotel itself, the highlight was that parking is free. Overall, the hotel felt a little run down and tired. The room's AC worked well. Beware rooms that face the highway will get traffic noise from passing cars.

One issue at check-in. We had booked one room with double beds, and instead they gave us one room with one king bed. We had to carry our luggage down and recheck in. The staff should of run a card upstairs as it was clearly their error upon check-in. Other than that the hotel was not that memorable.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anon Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Anon Y,

Thank you for your review. We’re pleased you stayed with us at Sheraton and hope you enjoyed our great city of Houston. I apologize for you not getting the correct room assignment at check-in. I hope this did not cause too great of an inconvenience for you. We hope you will stay with us again and have a much better experience.

Sincerely,
Tom Chigoy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The hotel has been remodelled recently and you can see that at every angle - new lobby, new rooms, new styling everywhere.
The hotel offers free wifi everywhere and free parking.
Only the location is a little off.
The pool is nice, too...
With staff with a right attitude it could easily be perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HamburgAround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

HamburgAround,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at Sheraton. We’re glad you chose to stay with us and had a pleasant stay. We invite you to visit us again the next time you’re in Houston.

Sincerely,
Tom Chigoy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

This is a great hotel, really enjoyed my 10-day stay there while doing field work in Houston. Given the massive construction on the freeway outside I got an incredible deal on the Club Lounge floor. The Club Lounge offers a nice breakfast and Starbucks coffee. The rooms include Starbucks coffee too. Most importantly, free wifi throughout the hotel room and lobby. I needed extra screen space and was able to link my laptop to the TV in the room and do my work more effectively. The fitness center was decent and I didn't have time to try the pool. The free parking was a serious bonus. The only minor quibble was the bathrooms. The door to the bathroom just barely clears the commode, very tight fit for a room this spacious. But everything works fine, the location is truly strategic since you have access to multiple freeways. Great buy, will definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Club Lounge floor gets you a free breakfast every day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerrzbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Jerrzbear,

Thank you for staying with us at Sheraton and writing a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We’re glad you liked your room and utilized our free WiFi. I’m also glad you enjoyed our fresh, delicious breakfast with Starbucks coffee. We hope you will come and visit us again whether for work or leisure.

Sincerely,
Tom Chigoy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

My husband and I love Starwood properties. Sheratons vary from hotel to hotel. The Brookhollow was one of the best experiences for a quick weekend stay in Houston. Loved the robe, complimentary water bottles, and quality overall.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loveofmex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Loveofmex,

We’re happy to hear you had an excellent weekend stay with us at Sheraton. It’s nice for you to let other TripAdvisor viewers know of our high quality hotel and guest services. We hope you and your husband will get another chance to spend the weekend with us and enjoy your stay.

Sincerely,
Tom Chigoy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I went to this hotel because my customer recommend it as it was close to his facilities. The room furniture were very old, and the bathroom was really old.
Breakfast in the club lounge was very poor as well as the service there.
next time I will choose another hotel nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xivas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Xivas,

Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to have had you stay with us recently at Sheraton. I’d like to encourage all TripAdvisor viewers to please take a moment and view our photo gallery to see a glimpse of our contemporary, clean, and most welcoming hotel in the Houston area. Thank you.

Yours truly,
Tom Chigoy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Best part of the Sheraton Houston Brookhollow is breakfast! Preparing for a long workday, we enjoyed the breakfast buffet with the custom-made omelets. We always sit where DEE is serving. DEE is delightful, brings your omelet to the table with all the amenities, and continually refills hot coffee. She is personable, kind, and never misses a beat. Nice to wake up to nice people taking care of you. LONNIE, the lady who makes the omelets is so sweet--also someone great to see first thing in the morning! And, her omelets are the best--they are perfect!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Alex B,

It’s great to hear from you on TripAdvisor and a delight to have had you stay with us. Thank you for your kind compliments about our morning staff, especially Dee and Lonnie. I’ll make sure to let them know and give them a special commendation for their early morning politeness and friendly demeanor. We hope you will come and visit us again for more omelets and another pleasant stay.

Sincerely,
Tom Chigoy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Crowne Plaza Houston Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel

Address: 3000 North Loop W, Houston, TX 77092-8810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Business Hotel in Houston
#92 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $115 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel.Whether your visit is for business or pleasure, feel at home at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel. Our guest rooms feature the celebrated Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed and complimentary high-speed wireless internet access. Whatever your plans are, you'll find a feeling of welcome unlike any other at our Sheraton Hotel in Houston.Stay connected to home or the office with the Link at Sheraton, refresh in the outdoor pool, or re-energize with a workout in our fully equipped fitness center. Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel has thought of everything you need for a memorable stay. All 382 Houston hotel accommodations feature the plush Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, complimentary high-speed Internet, spacious work desks, ergonomic chairs, 37 inch flat screen TVs and Bliss bath amenities.Our hotel is conveniently located minutes from popular things to do in Houston such as world-class Houston museums, Houston shopping, dining and entertainment, as well as major business complexes like the George R. Brown Convention Center and Texas Medical Center. We offer free parking, free in-room Wifi, and a complimentary shuttle with scheduled runs to the world-famous Houston Galleria Shopping Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Starwood, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Motel
Houston Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing