We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“incredible price, good accommodations!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel
Ranked #120 of 489 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“incredible price, good accommodations!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

This is a great hotel, really enjoyed my 10-day stay there while doing field work in Houston. Given the massive construction on the freeway outside I got an incredible deal on the Club Lounge floor. The Club Lounge offers a nice breakfast and Starbucks coffee. The rooms include Starbucks coffee too. Most importantly, free wifi throughout the hotel room and lobby. I needed extra screen space and was able to link my laptop to the TV in the room and do my work more effectively. The fitness center was decent and I didn't have time to try the pool. The free parking was a serious bonus. The only minor quibble was the bathrooms. The door to the bathroom just barely clears the commode, very tight fit for a room this spacious. But everything works fine, the location is truly strategic since you have access to multiple freeways. Great buy, will definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Club Lounge floor gets you a free breakfast every day
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerrzbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Jerrzbear,

Thank you for staying with us at Sheraton and writing a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We’re glad you liked your room and utilized our free WiFi. I’m also glad you enjoyed our fresh, delicious breakfast with Starbucks coffee. We hope you will come and visit us again whether for work or leisure.

Sincerely,
Tom Chigoy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    138
    71
    22
    19
See reviews for
81
44
31
235
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, TX
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

My husband and I love Starwood properties. Sheratons vary from hotel to hotel. The Brookhollow was one of the best experiences for a quick weekend stay in Houston. Loved the robe, complimentary water bottles, and quality overall.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loveofmex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Loveofmex,

We’re happy to hear you had an excellent weekend stay with us at Sheraton. It’s nice for you to let other TripAdvisor viewers know of our high quality hotel and guest services. We hope you and your husband will get another chance to spend the weekend with us and enjoy your stay.

Sincerely,
Tom Chigoy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloret de Mar, España
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I went to this hotel because my customer recommend it as it was close to his facilities. The room furniture were very old, and the bathroom was really old.
Breakfast in the club lounge was very poor as well as the service there.
next time I will choose another hotel nearby.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Xivas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Xivas,

Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to have had you stay with us recently at Sheraton. I’d like to encourage all TripAdvisor viewers to please take a moment and view our photo gallery to see a glimpse of our contemporary, clean, and most welcoming hotel in the Houston area. Thank you.

Yours truly,
Tom Chigoy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Best part of the Sheraton Houston Brookhollow is breakfast! Preparing for a long workday, we enjoyed the breakfast buffet with the custom-made omelets. We always sit where DEE is serving. DEE is delightful, brings your omelet to the table with all the amenities, and continually refills hot coffee. She is personable, kind, and never misses a beat. Nice to wake up to nice people taking care of you. LONNIE, the lady who makes the omelets is so sweet--also someone great to see first thing in the morning! And, her omelets are the best--they are perfect!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Alex B,

It’s great to hear from you on TripAdvisor and a delight to have had you stay with us. Thank you for your kind compliments about our morning staff, especially Dee and Lonnie. I’ll make sure to let them know and give them a special commendation for their early morning politeness and friendly demeanor. We hope you will come and visit us again for more omelets and another pleasant stay.

Sincerely,
Tom Chigoy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Very accomodating to get extra shuttles for party members' safe travel to and from wedding and reception. Good food and service. They even got a new American flag after the grandfather of the bride made a suggestion!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Harry T,

Thank you for taking the time to write about us on TripAdvisor. We’re glad you and your wedding party had a pleasant stay with us and appreciate your kind review. Our new American flag is great so we owe a debt of thanks to the Grandfather. Please come and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Tom Chigoy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Our group of 21 travelled to Houston for a week and stayed at the Sheraton Brookhollow. We coordinated the visit through their sales team at the hotel. They went out of their way to insure that we were adequately accommodated. The hotel facilities are clean and up to date. The morning breakfast buffet has plenty for everyone. There were absolutely no complaints throughout the entire group.

Room Tip: Floors 9 & 10 provide access to the 9th floor lounge. Complimentary breakfast, cocktails, and ap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
William N,

We’re very pleased to have had your group stay with us at Sheraton, and I greatly appreciate your compliments about our facility and staff. It’s great to know that your entire group enjoyed their stay with us and that our team accommodated all of you very well. We hope to have you come and stay with us again soon.

Cheers,
Tom Chigoy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridge City, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

The Brookhollow Sheraton of Houston rated extremely high for my family this past week! We found all the staff and management extremely helpfull with all our needs! The hotel exceeded our expectations on cleanliness and service. The breakfast buffet was delicious and the presentation was commendable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone! I look forward to visiting again! Jennifer Babin

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Jenny B,

It’s great to hear from your on TripAdvisor. We enjoyed having you and your family stay with us and are so please to hear that your stay was exceedingly great. Thank you for recommending our hotel to other TripAdvisor viewers. We look forward to seeing you and your family again.

Yours truly,
Tom Chigoy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Crowne Plaza Houston Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel

Property: Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel
Address: 3000 North Loop W, Houston, TX 77092-8810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Business Hotel in Houston
#92 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel.Whether your visit is for business or pleasure, feel at home at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel. Our guest rooms feature the celebrated Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed and complimentary high-speed wireless internet access. Whatever your plans are, you'll find a feeling of welcome unlike any other at our Sheraton Hotel in Houston.Stay connected to home or the office with the Link at Sheraton, refresh in the outdoor pool, or re-energize with a workout in our fully equipped fitness center. Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel has thought of everything you need for a memorable stay. All 382 Houston hotel accommodations feature the plush Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, complimentary high-speed Internet, spacious work desks, ergonomic chairs, 37 inch flat screen TVs and Bliss bath amenities.Our hotel is conveniently located minutes from popular things to do in Houston such as world-class Houston museums, Houston shopping, dining and entertainment, as well as major business complexes like the George R. Brown Convention Center and Texas Medical Center. We offer free parking, free in-room Wifi, and a complimentary shuttle with scheduled runs to the world-famous Houston Galleria Shopping Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Motel
Houston Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing