We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little old, but well taken care of.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel
Ranked #129 of 508 Hotels in Houston
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little old, but well taken care of.”
Reviewed May 10, 2012

This hotel was very convenient while I was in Houston for a 2 week training. It's an older hotel, but has been remodeled and looks pretty good. Initially had a couple of problems, but the manager, Amanda, fixed everything for me, even helped me move all my stuff! Great swimming pool and pool area, nice big towels. The restaurant was good also. The waitress Dee, treated my colleagues and myself like royalty. We had breakfast every morning and she always remembered what we liked. She was great!!! Whenever I have to go back to my office in Houston, I will stay there.

Room Tip: 819 overlooked the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chattycathy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    151
    80
    23
    20
See reviews for
86
46
36
257
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We used the Sheraton Brookhollow location as our hub for accomodating our friends and family for our wedding reception. The staff was very accomodating to our needs and the hotel had ammenitites for a variety of guests. The restaurant, bar, and shuttle made things easy for out of town guests.

Room Tip: The club level rooms have great perks such as breakfast and happy hour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, VA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

The staff, food and rooms are A+, excellent service, good food, however a lot of construction around the area, otherwise the hotel is in a very stratigic location, plus the hotel offers free shuttle service to the Gallaria shops and dinning area. The only one thing is the rooms are very small, but beds are super comfertable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sawsan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

The construction Houston is awful and the hotel was very hard to get to due to the road work. It was also difficult to get back on the highway. The hotel from the outside looks very worn, but inside it is nice. The rooms were clean and nice, the bathroom small but clean. They have a large club room and free. I could not get a wireless signal for the Internet so I had to use the wired. Not convenient if you have an iPad but I also had a laptop.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjbawoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Having never been to Houston before I was apprehensive about the hotels compared to the ones I normally stay in while traveling but all of that was put to rest when I checked in to Sheraton Brookhollow. Although a little dated, the hotel amenities and rooms are impeccably kept by the hardworking staff. The hotel's close proximity as a mid way point between the Galleria and Airport was a real plus for someone working out how to drive on the "right" side of the road. A special thanks goes to Dee and Dalson. Dee is the most service oriented person I have ever met and Dalson kept the hunger bugs away with his speciality omelets. My only advise is ask Dalson to make the omelet his way - its out of this world. Thank you all, I will be back. Regards, Shane

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012

May i take this opportunity to thank the staff at the Houston Brookhollow Sheraton. The staff are like a second family to me as i travel to Houston from Scotland regularly for business. Can i say i special thanks to Amanda (night Manager) who gives the best customer services, Jose (Priority Club bar) Terrific guy who is always friendly and Dee (Breakfast Waitress) who always has a smile in the morning.

Great Hotel with a warm welcome!!!

Kim McArthur (Weatherford)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kimmba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

I live in Austin, but spend so much time in Houston for business, and this is one of a very few hotels I've stayed in more than just a few times. I have stayed here consistently for the last 6 years, and wouldnt consider another hotel! The staff in the kitchen, especially Angela and Cathy, know what I want even before I tell them. I even brought my in-laws along on a family vacation/working trip. The nicest, freindliest and most helpful people you could ever meet.

Room Tip: the non-freeway side
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Petti R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Crowne Plaza Houston Galleria Area
Great Uptown
Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel

Property: Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel
Address: 3000 North Loop W, Houston, TX 77092-8810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Business Hotel in Houston
#92 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel.Whether your visit is for business or pleasure, feel at home at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel. Our guest rooms feature the celebrated Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed and complimentary high-speed wireless internet access. Whatever your plans are, you'll find a feeling of welcome unlike any other at our Sheraton Hotel in Houston.Stay connected to home or the office with the Link at Sheraton, refresh in the outdoor pool, or re-energize with a workout in our fully equipped fitness center. Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel has thought of everything you need for a memorable stay. All 382 Houston hotel accommodations feature the plush Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, complimentary high-speed Internet, spacious work desks, ergonomic chairs, 37 inch flat screen TVs and Bliss bath amenities.Our hotel is conveniently located minutes from popular things to do in Houston such as world-class Houston museums, Houston shopping, dining and entertainment, as well as major business complexes like the George R. Brown Convention Center and Texas Medical Center. We offer free parking, free in-room Wifi, and a complimentary shuttle with scheduled runs to the world-famous Houston Galleria Shopping Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelPower, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Motel
Houston Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing