We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast was great!”

White Oak Kitchen + Drinks
Reserve with OpenTable
White Oak Kitchen + Drinks is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #153 of 8,173 Restaurants in Houston
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: American, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Post Oak
Description: Sophisticated Casual
Brenham, Tx
Level Contributor
115 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Breakfast was great!”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

This is the dining venue for the Westin Oaks at the galleria, but is also open to galleria shoppers. It is tastefully decorated and the service was excellent. It's not inexpensive, but we had a full breakfast included in our hotel stay. I would eat here again if at the galleria.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    78
    30
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great food and service”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Everyone was very nice! The food was beyond excellent! My waitress Cindy was very polite , professional, and attentive. Even the manager Tamika was attentive... I have not one complaint. I'm a big customer service person if you can't tell. Haha , but the food was AWESOME. 

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charmonette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mexico
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We had breakfast here on 3 consecutive days while staying at the Westin Oaks. There is nothing memorable about the place, the staff is attentive, but a tad slow, and the food is nothing to write home about. It is pricey, expect to pay nearly $15 - 20 per person for breakfast.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank elsalero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
2 reviews
“Excellent!!!!”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

welcome to Dixie!! She was going for a long vacation, but finally she is back!!! Dixie is always smiling and have the perfect customer service!!!! We love you Dixie and we glad you came back!!!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lourdes L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Nice lunches”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I go to this restaurant for lunch every time time I am shopping at the Galleria. The staff is good, the food is good; however, there is a particular waitress by the name of Dixie who goes out of her way to make your visit pleasant and relaxing. One of these days I will try their desserts as they look yummie!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raquel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Oak Kitchen + Drinks also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to White Oak Kitchen + Drinks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing