We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had a Great Time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Houston Urban Adventures

Houston Urban Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
$35.00*
and up
Old Town Houston Historic Pub Tour
Ranked #5 of 34 Tours in Houston
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Houston Urban Adventures offers two walking tours led by expert local guides. Join us and find out why Texas means friendly. The Heart of the Tunnel Walk, available Wednesday-Friday, introduces you to the Downtown Houston Tunnel System, Chase Tower's 60th-floor sky lobby, the 1929 Chase Building, and Pennzoil Place. The Historic Downtown Pub Crawl, available Wednesday-Saturday, listen to your local guide spin tales of murder, gambling, brothels, and ghosts as you visit four unique neighborhood bars in the old Town of Houston.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Had a Great Time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

Very knowledgable tour guides and interesting subject matter make this is a much-do tour for visitors and natives alike. Something new to see and learn for everyone. Adaptable tour guides are quick to adjust to the interests of the group. Highly recommend.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    14
    1
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Wonderful Tunnel Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

This was an amazing tour to see "Underground" Houston! Our guide, Sandra, was a treasure trove of Texas history, not just Houston. In addition, she was very knowledgeable of current events as it relates to Houston. Enjoyed this immensely!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Wow! I never knew that!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Even if you have lived in the area, you will no doubt learn several things you never knew and see surprising things. Our tour guide was Jeremy and he was fantastic. He was attentive to the whole group and spoke clearly and where we could all hear. You can tell he enjoys giving tours and sharing the history of Houston. I've shared several things I learned/saw with some of my friends who have lived their whole lives in Houston and they've responded with, "Wow! I never knew that!"

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank SeeingTheSights614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great underground Tunnel Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

My husband and I took this tour as we live in the suburbs and never really go downtown. Jeremy, our guide, was great and as well as taking us around the tunnels also gave us lots of Houston history and information on the buildings that we went in and past. As well as the tunnels we went to the 60th floor of the Chase building to look at the stunning view, visited the Town Hall and went in some architecturally stunning buildings. The only strange thing was that we stopped for lunch for 30 mins at 11:35 and then the tour finished 15 mins after lunch. It would have been better to finish the tour and then have lunch. But apart from that great fun and we would now like to try the evening pub crawl!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank mayatree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great way to spend a Saturday night in Houston!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

I've lived in Houston for two years and haven't really taken advantage of downtown. My fiancee and I decided to take the Pub Crawl tour and it was great! Mike was a great guide and the bars we visited were very cool. One tip though, make sure you get a hotel room downtown if you plan to drink at every bar! Better safe than sorry!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank butterf160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Houston Urban Adventures also viewed

 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Houston Urban Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing