We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Houston - Med. Ctr. - NRG Park - Fannin
Ranked #409 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Reviewed December 21, 2012

The hotels hot water was out I called and within 2 hours the plumber was there.
The manager was also there not sure if she lives on site but she was there at 2am
The problem was not fixed,so I was sent to a sister hotel to shower the manager did everything
She could she had another guest screaming and causing a scene but she was very calm
I will be back

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robert d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saints01Houston, Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Med. Ctr. - NRG Park - Fannin, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

Thank you Robert for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that staff handled the water issue to your satisfaction. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

166 - 171 of 171 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2012

I have stayed here for a long time. I went through the remodel (100x better.) and I have seen numerous faculty changes. The current group Kimberly , Tiffany, Greg, veronica and manager Amanda are by far the best. I always feel at home and they all know my name. Any request I have are met completely and with a smile on their faces. I originally intended to only stay here for a couple of months until I found a new apartment but I feel so safe and cared for here I have stayed for more then a year. The rooms are sufficient for me as I am alone and work a lot. The only disadvantage is not having an oven in the room but not many hotels or extended stays do so I don't blame the location. I don't plan on leaving anytime soon because I have made this place my home. It's expensive but worth my sanity and safety compared to an apartment complex. Thank you Amanda and staff for making this place enjoyable enough for me to stay!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Candace_Roberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saints01Houston, Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Med. Ctr. - NRG Park - Fannin, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Candace, I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful things about your experience. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to provide a "home away from home" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

My regular hotel was fully booked as were most of the better hotels in Houston. I found this one on Orbitz at a good rate. My taxi drove by the place three times before we found it. Their sign was not on and the place looks like an ordinary residential building. The desk clerk said that they were having wiring problems. Check in was quick and I walked around the complex and found my room. The key did not work. I returned to the front desk for a replacement key and it was then that the clerk noticed that I had reserved a non smoking room. He gave me a key for the last non smoking room available.

When I opened the door to my new room, I tried to turn on a light by using the switch at the doorway. Nothing happened. Using my suitcase, I propped open the guest room door so that I could see to reach the switch accross the room that turned on the kitchen light. This light and the light in the bathroom were the only light available. The switch at the door was apparently intended to operate a table lamp at the bedside, but this lamp had been removed from the room.

This was a very small room. It was barely adequate for an overnight stay. I can't emagine staying here ofr an extended period.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saints01Houston, Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Med. Ctr. - NRG Park - Fannin, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Gary H, I recently received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to respond. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

Given how hard we work to provide our guests with outstanding accommodations, I was troubled to read your remarks about the lights in your suite. Please know how important your comfort is to us.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Yossyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Med. Ctr. - NRG Park - Fannin, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shirokumamasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norma_Montenegro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Houston - Med. Ctr. - NRG Park - Braeswood Blvd
3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Houston - Med. Ctr. - Greenway Plaza
0.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- near NRG Park/Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Reliant Park/Medical Center
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Medical Center/NRG Park
1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Houston Near Reliant - Medical
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Houston - Med. Ctr. - NRG Park - Fannin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Houston - Med. Ctr. - NRG Park - Fannin

Address: 7979 Fannin St, Houston, TX 77054-2906 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Houston - Med. Ctr. - Reliant Pk. - Fannin St.)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #409 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Price Range: $74 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Houston - Med. Ctr. - NRG Park - Fannin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Houston - Med. Ctr. - NRG Park - Fannin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Houston / Medical Hotel Houston
Homestead Suites Houston
Homestead Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing