We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bed bugs odor hair everything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Houston - Willowbrook
Ranked #425 of 504 Hotels in Houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bed bugs odor hair everything”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Do not stay in this place. If it were the last place to stay in Houston don't go. Do the city a favor and allow this place to go under so that the company actually invests money into staffing and renovating. The only reason I stayed here is because it was the only open place in Houston during a major conference. I would have just as soon stayed home. Not healthy, and unsafe. One of my colleagues had a stranger come in during the middle of the night!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nicholas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Willowbrook, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Nicholas - I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. It upsets me to hear that the room did not meet your standards in cleanliness. I am sorry for your experience. To uphold our company's high standards, I will discuss your comments with our team to make sure your experience does not happen again moving forward. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. Please feel free to contact me directly, at wbk@extendedstay.com, with any additional comments or questions. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    7
    5
    10
    22
See reviews for
7
1
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

We arrived very late at night expecting to find the non smoking room we had asked for, but instead we found a room with such a disgusting odor to cigarette that it was impossible to normally breath inside. Also, I suffer from multiple.food allergies, that's why we choose this hotel because of the kitchen, but there was just a pot, a spoon and 2 bowls; no cooking utensils, no forks nor knifes, no glasses...nothing! So disappointed and disgusted with the old and smelly room that we had to leave immediately the next day.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank andre380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Willowbrook, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the odors and level of cleanliness in your room. I am working with the housekeeping staff to improve our cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at, wbk@extendedstay.com. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

The manager was simply rude to the customers as well as the employees. When i first checked in my room had a leak under the sink and the mildew smell was all arond the room. I went back to the front desk and a young woman told me she had no other rooms to put me in, and i would have to wait until morning when people checked out. It was a horrible first night, but they changed the room in the morning. I walked in and said goodmorning to the manager and she said nothing back and walked away. She came back and gave me a new room. I felt unwelcome. Following these events my room was cleaned twice during my entire stay. I stayed there for one month on business and this one guy working in the office went above and beyond for me during my stay was the only person who made me feel espespecially welcome and I heard that the manager fired him for some odd reason and rumors circulated right before I left that she allegedly told an employee that there were too many black people working there and he had to go because he was a man as well. I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mropinion51170655444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Owner at Extended Stay America - Houston - Willowbrook, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for your experience including the level of professionalism displayed by some of our staff members. Please know, I will meet with our entire staff to review our customer service policies and guest protocol to ensure your experience is not repeated.

If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at wbk@extendedstay.com. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

Recently stayed at this hotel for more than three months, during which time they cleaned my room only upon request. This was not part of the agreement, the agreement said that they would clean my room every week. Not true. The last four weeks of my trip my phone did not work and they raised my rate by $10 a day. When I complained I got the usual two step, it is corporate, no it is up to the local property. The last four weeks no one cleaned my room either. Finally when I paid for the week ahead of time they promised me a rebate on the five days that I did not use. To date three weeks after checking out no rebate, surprise, surprise, surprise. Again that is up to corporate, corporate says it is up to the local hotel.

Final indignity was that I found several cockroaches that I killed and flushed. Ultimately a horrible place but since I was on 90 reservation I was locked in. Take my advice and pay a few dollars more and stay somewhere else. The pits.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank riggins16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Willowbrook, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. The situations you described regarding the housekeeping and cleanliness of your room are truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. I discussed your comments with our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at wbk@extendedstay.com. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

The check in was fast and easy. The check in staff was very nice and friendly considering we checked in around 11pm (after hrs and we had to call the number indicated on the door to get someone to come and open the front office door to check us in). First impression of the room was nice and clean (or so we thought). There are no shampoo/toothbrush/soap... lucky for us we brought our own... after a staying for 2 hrs we saw a lot of small cockroaches roaming the kitchen floor as well as the sink area. It was too late to get other room so we ended up checking out the next day after our business meeting. This was a disappointment bc I was excited about this stay and thought it would be "homie" but the cockroaches problem ruined our stay.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dtbp28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Willowbrook, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know about the level of cleanliness in your room. Please know, we are sorry for this and are working to rectify the issue. Still, we are happy to read that we provided you with friendly customer service.

Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

Location is behind a restaurant with heavy traffic so give yourself extra time when traveling. Pet friendly. Plenty of parking. Location is clean. Laundry room on site- small washers $2.00 per wash and dry

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry2420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

I recommend the Willowbrook ESA because it's centrally located to anything needed from restaurants to shopping. The noise level is decent overall. My 2 month stay was pretty pleasant considering I had nothing from home to make it even better.

Room Tip: 2nd floor room a must if you are a night shifter or late sleeper. A lot of guests are in the area fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Willowbrook, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm thrilled that you found our hotel's location to be perfect for your needs and that you enjoyed your stay overall. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
1.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Houston - Willowbrook - HWY 249
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston Willowbrook
1.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Houston NW - Willowbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Willowbrook
Super 8 Willowbrook
#192 of 504 in Houston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
1.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Houston / Willowbrook
4.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites / Houston NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Houston - Willowbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Houston - Willowbrook

Property: Extended Stay America - Houston - Willowbrook
Address: 13223 Champions Centre Dr, Houston, TX 77069-2338 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Houston - Willowbrook)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #425 of 504 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Houston - Willowbrook 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Houston - Willowbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Houston / Willowbrook Hotel Houston
Homestead Suites Houston
Homestead Houston
Houston Homestead Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing