We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My Seven Months w/Willowbrook ESA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Houston - Willowbrook
Ranked #425 of 504 Hotels in Houston
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My Seven Months w/Willowbrook ESA”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I had no issues during my 7 month stay with the Extended Stay Willowbrook. Very good staff across the board. Always receptive, coureous and helpful. If anyone I know ask me where to stay while visiting the Willowbrook area, I will recommend the ESA to them without a doubt.

James Corkran

Room Tip: Rooms away from the businesses are quieter. Get rooms on the east side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saints01Houston, Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Willowbrook, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
I would first like to say a big THANK YOU. Reviews such are yours really emphasize to our staff that the work they do is noticed and appreciated by guests. As a team we all work hard to do our part so that as a whole we are successful in creating an enjoyable stay while away from home. Again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    7
    5
    10
    22
See reviews for
7
1
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I have really enjoyed staying the past 2-weeks at this Extended Stay Hotel. The staff is very nice and helpful. Hotel rooms are clean and the hotel is conveniently located within 10-minutes of the Hewlett-Packard (HP) campus. Several restaurants are within walking distance, including Pappadeaux, Pappasitos, and Whataburger. The neighboring area is very safe and quiet -- one can easily get a good night's sleep. Definitely recommend this Extended Stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saints01Houston, Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Willowbrook, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
"I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful things about your experience. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to provide a ""home away from home"" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

A business trip that took more time than planned required that I find a hotel. As it is conveniently located to the office that I was visiting, I called the hotel. The staff was very accomodating and made special effort to ensure a room was available. The room was recently renovated, very clean, and very comfortable.

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the last 12 months. The staff is excellent. Ms. Y. Pineda at the front desk is always professional, efficient, and pleasant. I will use this hotel again when traveling to this area.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet. The second floor corner rooms (at the end) are the most quiet and roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Norma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saints01Houston, Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Willowbrook, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful things about your experience. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to provide a "home away from home" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I spent several weeks at this hotel. During my stay they began renovations, and I have to say the staff during this time was excellant! The rooms definately needed the update and I'm excited to come back and stay in the new rooms! Eydie's entire staff were friendly, professional, and efficient. They took the time to get to know who i was, not just a room number but by name. It never matter what time of day or night I still got the same great service. This hotel is a good location, close to houston and plenty of restaurants, shopping, and grocery stores. i loved the kitchen in the room it was very nice to be able not HAVE to eat out if i didn't want to and the fact that they supply dishes, silerware, even a skillet and pot was extemely convienent. All in all i felt I definately got my money's worth!

Room Tip: I stayed in the middle building, I wasn't ever disturbed. This is a quiet property
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Willowbrook, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Jennifer - It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at our hotel and feedback on the improvements we are making. Myself, Eydie and the rest of the staff strive to provide all of our guests with friendly service, clean rooms and comfortable surroundings; it so rewarding to hear that we were able to do just that for you!

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I have been staying at this location for longer than I would like to say. The husband and I feel on hard times and found this place in the "nick of time"! The staff knows me by 1st name and I can not say that I have had any major problems. They have recently done some renovations to the rooms and the outside. LOVE LOVE LOVE!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ccrespo06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Willowbrook, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you so very much for your glowing review of our hotel. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
1.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Houston - Willowbrook - HWY 249
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston Willowbrook
1.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Houston NW - Willowbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Willowbrook
Super 8 Willowbrook
#195 of 504 in Houston
104 reviews
1.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Houston / Willowbrook
4.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites / Houston NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Houston - Willowbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Houston - Willowbrook

Property: Extended Stay America - Houston - Willowbrook
Address: 13223 Champions Centre Dr, Houston, TX 77069-2338 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Houston - Willowbrook)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #425 of 504 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Houston - Willowbrook 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Extended Stay, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Houston - Willowbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Houston / Willowbrook Hotel Houston
Homestead Suites Houston
Homestead Houston
Houston Homestead Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing