We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a good time”
Review of Molina's Cantina

Molina's Cantina
Ranked #950 of 8,206 Restaurants in Houston
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
183 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Always a good time”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

I love that you can go there for happy hour and get free cheese dip and carrots. I will go back again and again.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank kelley34HoustonTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    16
    4
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Jose's Dip!”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

The Jose's dip is yummy and we really like the pickled veggies that come with the chips & salsa. Don't to fill up on chips! Try one of the special combos and a Molina's margarita.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adventurers-Raleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food”
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Great mexican food at a good price. Carnita quesadillas, Burley's burrito, and the nachos are some of my favorites.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
183 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Food and drinks are great but expensive”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I love the place and like to go back ...but make sure you have lots of money. The drinks are costly and will run up your bill very quickly.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kelley34HoustonTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is Tex-Mex”
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Excellent Tex-Mex and margaritas. From the Jose's Dip to the cheese enchiladas with chile gravy, Molina's has been doing it right for 70 years. The salsa is the best EVER. My family and I can't get enough!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank saynice25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Molina's Cantina also viewed

 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Molina's Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing