We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG! Great food!”

Saldivia's South American Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Saldivia's South American Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #250 of 8,381 Restaurants in Houston
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Lovely atmosphere with warm colors, beautiful bar and private room for parties.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Really love everything we had, steak, ensalda capri, veggies, and CHOCOLATE TRES LA LECHE cake!!!! We definitively go again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank floridavolunteer_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csaldivia, Owner at Saldivia's South American Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thank you! Our family loves serving traditional Uruguyan food and we are so happy you liked it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 96 of 121 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2012

I work right around the corner from this restaurant and take people there often. My guest always are well pleased with the food and Gus and his team provide friendly service. They offer great value especially the daily specials.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Seldom_at_Home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csaldivia, Owner at Saldivia's South American Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thank you for dining at our restaurant. It was a pleasure to serve you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My date and I tried it out about a week ago on a whim. We had no expectations going in not even sure what we would order. After the meal, we were sold. This is an excellent restaurant hidden in a strip center next to the Beltway on Westheimer. It behind a Dairy Queen. It is very nicely decorated and the food was excellent. We will be back and you should go as soon as possible. Most entree's are in the teens $

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mike60984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Cool ambience, Argentinian tango music, friendly staff, good south American wine selection, delicious appetizers, excellent steak, great value. 

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Backtowork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Went there last night for a date night and I was extremely impressed- it started with very friendly waiters and the owner coming to say hello, then the warm bread that we put their homemade chimichuri on (I could eat the chimichuri with a spoon!), then the argentinan white wine (only $6/glass- very good price) followed by our empanada appetizers (spinach and cheese was my favorite) and the skirt steak and pasta entrees. And to top all this off, there was an amazing singer/guitarist who only spoke and sang in Spanish but was so encapsulating and fun (he would go around to the tables and get you to sing parts of the song). Oh and I almost forgot- get the tres leches- it was amazing!

I will definately come back- hope to see live tango next time!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kkitty36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saldivia's South American Grill also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Saldivia's South American Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing