We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Houston
Post
Inbox
Search

“Had dinner and drinks with the family”

Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar
Ranked #266 of 9,986 Restaurants in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Fleming’s Steakhouse is the ultimate steakhouse destination for people seeking a stylish, lively and contemporary dining experience. Nationally renowned for our USDA Prime beef and steakhouse fare, Fleming's is equally celebrated for the ‘Fleming’s 100’, our award-winning wine list that features 100 wines by-the-glass, many available at $10 or less. While Prime beef reigns supreme, other flavorful dishes offered include chops, freshly grilled fish and poultry, generous salads and side orders. Whether you're enjoying a casual bite and glass of wine in our bar or an evening of indulgent dining, our goal at Fleming's is to provide an ongoing celebration of exceptional food and wine, to be enjoyed in the company of friends and family. We look forward to the pleasure of your company.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had dinner and drinks with the family at Fleming’s tonight. Superb food and drinks. Awesome staff serving us. The filet is to die for as is the carrot cake. A must when in Houston!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank oilbizzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 156 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2020 via mobile

New Years Eve dinner and a sold out restaurant. They maintained their high standards. All the food arrived as expected and the steaks were just perfect. Of course we preceded it with high end very old single malt whisky. This place is made by the staff under the leadership of George. Open friendly and nothing too much trouble despite being busy. It’s no wonder we keep coming back.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank johnoW5598YU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2019

Not sure what was better the food or the service..because both were excellent. The waitstaff were attentive but not overbearing. They came in ....filled your drink...or took a dirty plate away...almost like Ninjas....quiet and quick.
We had the Filet Migon and Prime rib....there were four of us getting our steaks from Rare to Well done and everyones steak came out perfect. The sides are family style so each of us could take what we wanted from one dish.
Yes, it is expensive...no question there...no argument there. But as other post I have done from expensive restaurants, you get what you pay for..and we did here.
Will be back soon. Our waiter Daniel did an excellent job of explaining everything to us...because it was our first visit.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Randy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2019

It's a really great restaurant, but you need really deep pockets or a generous expense account. They asked us if we were celebrating a special occasion and we said we had just moved into the area and bought a new home. They came back with a personalized card congratulating us by name and event. Nice touch. Eased the shock of paying over $100 per person for mid price-range meal and an ordinary bottle of wine. Whew!

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bison405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2019

Love this place. The 20oz Bone in Rib Eye is super tender and absolutely delicious. The staff is always welcoming. We have been coming here for our anniversary and other special events in our life and have never been disappointed. This time they did not send us home with the chocolate truffles but that is okay. Perry’s, Ruth Chris and other premier steakhouses don’t even come close to Fleming’s. Be prepared to spend $250 to $300 for steak and side dishes, add another $50 for desserts and adult beverages, but it is all worth it for the shear dining pleasure. You will be pleased.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Eright J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar also viewed

 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing