We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent Italian Food” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little Napoli Italian Cuisine

Little Napoli Italian Cuisine
Reserve with OpenTable
Little Napoli Italian Cuisine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4,211 of 8,115 Restaurants in Houston
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hyattsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Decent Italian Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

The food was decent. Had the chicken parmesan, it was okay, the chicken was a bit dry, probably because it was such a thin cut of meat.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ClairAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    13
    18
    23
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
313 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

We decided to try Little Napoli this week before our show on Saturday. Admittedly this was a Saturday and all restaurants were busy. We got a table after a few minutes congestion at the door, and the waiter brought water and menus right away. We ordered and after about 1/2 hour wait the food arrrived. The food was just OK - kind of basic stuff. Service was OK for us, and the waiters all seemed very busy. A couple was seated just after us at a table near us, and they waited 15 minutes befiore a server appeared, and then they were given menus. They must have been at a forgotten table. The atmosphere is just slightly above a cafeteria, but they have a lot of tables and the place is air conditioned. It is on the less expensive side. Lots of people bought pizza, so that may be something to try. So in a pinch this place would be OK to go (like if you couldn't find a table at another restaurant downtown), but it would not be a top or middle choice.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HoustonRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
114 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Horrible Service and so-so food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Don't ever come with a large group. We had horrible service ( two of fifteen in group) got food after everyone was finished. The food was very salty but the pizza was great - especially the crust. Our experience was very frustrating and we'll never go back with a large group, if at all.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Frada B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
“All the location and none of the taste”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Venue was wonderful for people watching, and the table and waiters dressed very classily (if not a word, it should be), but food was not even at the level of Olive Garden.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank boilinginTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
172 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere, but service is spotty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Food was fantastic! We had grilled chicken on a bed of angel hair pasta with sun-dried tomatoes. Very good! The bread they give you at the beginning of your meal is also superb!

Atmosphere was nice. We sat out on the patio on a delightful Houston evening. All the activity on the street made for great people watching.

Service was interesting. I ordered a Shiner Bock and when the server came back, she only had my wife's drink and said that she didn't understand what I had said earlier. She was a very nice girl, but really struggled with English.

The experience turned out very good, overall. Watch out--this place is definitely pricey. The average plate is about $17.

Helpful?
Thank Pli876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Napoli Italian Cuisine also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Little Napoli Italian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing