We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice comfy room, very clean, pleasant stay. Area not so nice, but single female traveler felt safe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Houston Hobby Airport
Ranked #222 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Overall, the hotel is very clean and comfy. When you drive to the hotel, it is not the most pleasant drive along the freeway and feeder road, need about 20 to 30 mins to get to downtown during rush hours. Area is not the nicest, but it is safe enough for a female single business traveler like me.
If you get an upgrade room to a suite, it is big!!! It is comfy. The regular room is okay, but the room felt a little bit dark and tight. The room is clean.
Comfy stay for a few nights, not bad for the money.. It is relatively good value!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lammylammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina P, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are glad that we were able to provide a nice place to relax after your adventures in the Houston traffic. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (203)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 203 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2012

Nice fresh crisp property located near Hobby airport. It wasn't the best location for my purposes of being downtown but it was fine. Located off a service road off the 45 freeway literally 100 feet from the highway. Not much to do in the area, but the hotel made up for that. Nice property once inside and away from the freeway noise which isn't the hotel's fault. Average to above average hotel employees throughout.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina P, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2012

Thank You for your review. We welcome all comments from our guests. We are glad that you chose to stay at our property, and invite you back whenever you are in town again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

i had no idea the highway was that close when i got to my room! We upgraded to a suite which was nice to have the two rooms. We had the baby so she was put in a crib and it was the most comfortable of all the hotel cribs during our stay in Texas, she slept all night! (3 months old)
the parking lot had security which was unnerving but also reassuring.
We could tell the hotel had recently been remodeled because it was VERY nice inside! I would stay here again if we were to ever fly out of Hobby.

Room Tip: get a suite if you can. on the back and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenniBeem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina P, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2012

Thank you so much for all of your wonderful comments! We are glad that you and your little one received a good nights rest. We welcome you to come back and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

We were flying out of Hobby and booked the Park N' Fly room rate which was a great deal!! We had a nice sized suite and were able to leave our car at the hotel for the 5 nights we were gone included in the rate. What a deal!! It was basically like parking in a secured lot for free. The hotel shuttle driver dropped us off and picked us up upon departure and return. Would definitely stay here again if I was traveling out of Houston.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank srh615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina P, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2012

Thank you very much for all of your wonderful comments. Our staff likes to know that all of our hard work is noticed and that guests enjoyed their stay with us. We are glad that the park and fly package met your traveling needs. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for two nights. We noticed that fixtures, such as faucets and handles,
room telephones and remotes and other items that can transmit germs and disease were not
cleaned properly, Towels, soap, shampoo and other items were not replaced each day of our
stay. A really gross problem was that housekeeping personnel eat next to just washed sheets
and towels. Dirty dishes were left by them and I wonder if staff washed or sanitized their
hands before handling guest linens. Also, the hall carpets and carpets in the common
areas are very stained and dirty. I did leave a message for the hotel manager about the
need for improving sanitation and housekeeping. I don't know if anything will be done,
however.

Room Tip: Inspect the room for cleanliness before you accept it. Bring your own bottle of Lysol for the tolie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hungrytoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina P, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that your stay was not what you had expected. I was concerned to read your review because we always like to exceed our guest’s expectations and it is clear that on this occasion we were not successful. We take these comments very seriously and use them to improve on a daily basis. Your concerns have been addressed to the appropriate department and we are using your feedback to improve in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Made reservations day before our arrival. Justin was extremley helpful and courteous when taking information over the phone, Husband and I arrived at our hotel the next day. Justin had our key ready to go. Excellent front desk service. We requested a room away from the highway and that's exactley what we got, Room smelled brand new! Furnishings and Bathroom were very nice. Bed and pillows extremely comfortable. Will stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room AWAY from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina P, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2011

We greatly appreciate the wonderful comments and are pleased that our agent provided you with diligent customer service. We welcome you to come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Stayed a week. First time staying in Houston. Good security, clean. New.

Staff is adequate. Great at providing directions.

Their coffee in the restaurant was lukewarm/poor every morning.

They have coffee in the rooms, but we didn't have a carafe. Asked for a carafe the first day, but never did get one the whole time.

Access was very good. Rooms are nice/adequate.

Desk service was good. Kitchen service poor.

Nice beds. Clean rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina P, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2012

Thank you for your constructive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Four Points. We value your comments as it helps us to improve our services and maintain the very high standards our guests expect. We apologize that your stay was not 100% satisfactory. We have addressed these issues with the staff and are making some improvements. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Hobby Airport Houston
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Hobby Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Houston Hobby Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Houston Hobby Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Houston Hobby Airport

Address: 8720 Gulf Fwy, Houston, TX 77017-6505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #222 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Price Range: $106 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Houston Hobby Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Four Points Sheraton is minutes away from Houston's Hobby Airport. In addition to comfortable hotel rooms and suites, this location also has flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Houston Hobby Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Houston Hobby Airport Hotel Houston
4 Points By Sheraton Houston Hobby Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing