We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best in Houston”

Eddie V's Prime Seafood
Reserve with OpenTable
Eddie V's Prime Seafood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 8,244 Restaurants in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: If you want seafood, the buzz in town is Eddie V's Prime Seafood. The Gulf Coast menu features fresh seafood selections including oysters, gulf snapper (when in season), fresh tuna, lobster, plus prime steaks and chops. Savor classic seafood starters like oysters on the half shell, fried cold water baby lobster tail, and famous All Lump Crab Cakes. Visit our fabulous V Lounge where you can enjoy live music and happy hour seven nights a week. We offer indoor and outdoor private dining rooms for all your corporate and social gatherings. Our Award Winning wine list features over 150 selections.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of the best in Houston”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I was recommended to go here for our anniversary, what a treat. One of the best meals I have had in a long time. Excellent service and food was perfect. Be prepared to pay but it is well worth it. Will be back!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    347
    108
    25
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great seafood”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Very popular restaurant. Excellent service. Nice bottle of wine and fresh and tasty seafood. recommended

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I visited Eddie V's for my birthday last year, the food here was excellent! My steak was perfectly cooked to my liking and the flavor was exquisite. We also tried the crab cakes that were to die for! The staff was extremely helpful in helping us choose since their choices do make it hard to choose just one.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Beatriz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Very Good Seafood & Steak House-Luxury Feel”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Eddie V's is a very good steak and seafood house. To begin, very nice feel to the place and vibe-not your old school stuffy steakhouse. Service staff are very attentive, knowledgeable and take great care of thei guests. The food was very good. We were a larger group with roughly half eating steak and the rest eating fish. Appies of tuna tartar, pot stickers and lobster tacos were very, very good, especially the lobster tacos. Filets of steak are their signature and the cut and prep did not disappoint. I had red fish and it was the whole fish-portion sizes are very large so go with an appetite. Wine list is also very good. Would definitely return for dinner again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smallhanded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Anniversary Delight”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary by having dinner at Eddie V’s. We had noted on our reservations that it was our anniversary and the table was adorned with rose petals and no less than 6 wait-staff wished us happy anniversary. We both had the red fish, which was cooked to perfection, as an entree and the truffle mac and cheese as a side which was to die for! But not as good as the dessert – bananas foster cake flamed at our table. It was awesome. Great night with food cooked to perfection and flawless service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TexasTea2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eddie V's Prime Seafood also viewed

 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Eddie V's Prime Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing