We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Houston West-Westway Park
Ranked #192 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Brand new hotel, loved the spacious King room with separate living space.
Breakfast was reasonably priced and service was excellent.
Great location and if you need to travel somewhere close by, the shuttle will take you!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donovan S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston West-Westway Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thank you for the kind words. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's true we offer complimentary shuttle in the area so just let us know where you want to go and we will take you there!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Houston West-Westway Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 102 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2013

This HI has been open for 7 months. Standard HI rooms, but new, with comfortable beds, accessible outlets, very clean (everywhere). Courteous staff. 1/2 blk from Sam Houston Tollway: no highway noise inside.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C_J_CCTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donovan S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston West-Westway Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you so much for the great comments! We really appreciate it. We are the newest Holiday Inn in the Houston area and the newest Sporting News Grill restaurant. Thanks for letting others know you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The front desk was very helpful . The cleaning staff made my room sparkle, always had more towels than I could use. If I have more business to do with Invensys I will definitely stay here. Being within walking distance gave me extra time in the morning to have that extra cup of coffee.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WisconsinVactioner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donovan S, Manager at Holiday Inn Houston West-Westway Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

We appreciate the great comments! Thank you! We are located within walking distance of many companies in the area and several restaurants. We look forward to you being our guest again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Brand new hotel. We stayed in one of the suites. Spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable (I am quite picky). Front desk extremely courteous. We stayed at the Sheraton down the street the previous year. However, it was way more expensive so we decided to try the Holiday Inn. Glad we did- we would happily stay here again as it is comparable to the Sheraton and much better priced. The stay could not have been better.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delaware012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donovan S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston West-Westway Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Thank you very much for being our guest and letting the trip advisor community know of your great stay here. We strive continously to try and achieve complete guest satisfaction and we are so happy that appears we did. I will forward your comments to my staff and let them know to keep up the great work!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I must admit, when I heard I was staying at a Holiday Inn, I had serious doubts. I mean, really, a HOLIDAY INN? It conjured up images of 25 cent Magic Fingers bed vibrators and sleazy desk clerks. But this one is nothing at all like that.

The hotel is less than one year old as of this writing (Feb '13) and it's really quite nice. Here's the good:

Lovely lobby, rooms and common areas decorated in cheery colors
Small, well stocked convenience store
Courtesy shuttle for local trips
Great staff - extremely helpful and kind
Great in room lighting
Lovely LG HD television with wide assortment of channels (it wasn't all news and ESPN, thank Heaven)
In room refrigerator
Good food in the restaurant with lovely staff (ask for Stefanie)
Great bathroom with excellent lighting
Good work area in the room
Well priced for what you get
Excellent for a business trip
Extremely clean

The bad:

Bed was rock hard - not the best sleep I've ever gotten
Pillows are just awful
HVAC is a little uneven - the humidity was very high for a February and I really couldn't get the room temperature to be totally comfortable due to the wonky weather

I'd stay there again, but I'd bring my own pillow if it would fit in my suitcase!

Room Tip: All the rooms appear to be the same and there are no 'great views'. There is also no street...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelMommy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donovan S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston West-Westway Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

We are so glad that you enjoyed our hotel. Holiday Inn has done an absolutely terrific job of updating all of their hotels over the last couple of years and the new prototypes we are building are absolutely beautiful and we are so glad you thought so too!

We are certainly hope we have made you a fan of the brand and of course our hotel and we look so forward to you being our guest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

This hotel is a little pricey if you have to buy the standard rates during a busy season. However, catch a special or get a corporate rate and the value is there. The front desk staff are always super friendly and helpful. The food is good at the restaurant. It's very nice for business since there is a bar service available without leaving the hotel. Rooms are nicely equipped for business. Being new, I hope they keep it up because it will be a long-term choice for me visiting nearby office complexes.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W5PFG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donovan S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston West-Westway Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you for the kind words and we are truly glad you really like our hotel. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Spent there about 4 nights. Brand new hotel, fair size rooms, very comfortable, very clean. Hotel personnel very kind and extremely efficient. Helped me out with taxi and other transport arrangements. Very useful: the hotel offers a customized shuttle service at no cost for the sourrounding areas, which is extremely useful if you are there for business as many major Companies are located within few miles. Breakfast has not many options but the essential is there. Hotel rates (early December) were affordable and well worthy the services offered. Gym and pool are small, but if you like jogging there are plenty of path passing just outside the hotel.
Definitely a place to recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alex A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donovan S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston West-Westway Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let others know of your experience here at my hotel. We want to thank you for being our guest and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Houston I-10 West-Beltway 8
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston West at Clay Road
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#237 of 517 in Houston
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Houston West Energy Corridor
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Northwest-Brookhollow
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Houston West
Sheraton Houston West
#57 of 517 in Houston
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Houston West-Westway Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Houston West-Westway Park

Address: 4606 Westway Park Blvd, Houston, TX 77041-2036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #192 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Price Range: $105 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Houston West-Westway Park 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Houston West-Westway Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing