We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Let the Holiday Inn Name Put You Off on This One”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Houston West-Westway Park
Ranked #185 of 508 Hotels in Houston
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
208 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Don't Let the Holiday Inn Name Put You Off on This One”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I must admit, when I heard I was staying at a Holiday Inn, I had serious doubts. I mean, really, a HOLIDAY INN? It conjured up images of 25 cent Magic Fingers bed vibrators and sleazy desk clerks. But this one is nothing at all like that.

The hotel is less than one year old as of this writing (Feb '13) and it's really quite nice. Here's the good:

Lovely lobby, rooms and common areas decorated in cheery colors
Small, well stocked convenience store
Courtesy shuttle for local trips
Great staff - extremely helpful and kind
Great in room lighting
Lovely LG HD television with wide assortment of channels (it wasn't all news and ESPN, thank Heaven)
In room refrigerator
Good food in the restaurant with lovely staff (ask for Stefanie)
Great bathroom with excellent lighting
Good work area in the room
Well priced for what you get
Excellent for a business trip
Extremely clean

The bad:

Bed was rock hard - not the best sleep I've ever gotten
Pillows are just awful
HVAC is a little uneven - the humidity was very high for a February and I really couldn't get the room temperature to be totally comfortable due to the wonky weather

I'd stay there again, but I'd bring my own pillow if it would fit in my suitcase!

Room Tip: All the rooms appear to be the same and there are no 'great views'. There is also no street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelMommy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donovan S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston West-Westway Park, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed our hotel. Holiday Inn has done an absolutely terrific job of updating all of their hotels over the last couple of years and the new prototypes we are building are absolutely beautiful and we are so glad you thought so too!

We are certainly hope we have made you a fan of the brand and of course our hotel and we look so forward to you being our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    36
    19
    2
    2
See reviews for
24
7
3
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

This hotel is a little pricey if you have to buy the standard rates during a busy season. However, catch a special or get a corporate rate and the value is there. The front desk staff are always super friendly and helpful. The food is good at the restaurant. It's very nice for business since there is a bar service available without leaving the hotel. Rooms are nicely equipped for business. Being new, I hope they keep it up because it will be a long-term choice for me visiting nearby office complexes.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank W5PFG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donovan S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston West-Westway Park, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for the kind words and we are truly glad you really like our hotel. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italia
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Spent there about 4 nights. Brand new hotel, fair size rooms, very comfortable, very clean. Hotel personnel very kind and extremely efficient. Helped me out with taxi and other transport arrangements. Very useful: the hotel offers a customized shuttle service at no cost for the sourrounding areas, which is extremely useful if you are there for business as many major Companies are located within few miles. Breakfast has not many options but the essential is there. Hotel rates (early December) were affordable and well worthy the services offered. Gym and pool are small, but if you like jogging there are plenty of path passing just outside the hotel.
Definitely a place to recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alex A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donovan S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston West-Westway Park, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let others know of your experience here at my hotel. We want to thank you for being our guest and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Found the staff at the Hotel very friendly and helpful.
The menu in the restaurant/bar was very good although limited, there is a lunchtime buffet that changes daily.
The rooms are clean and the facilities very good.
The pool and small fitness centre are quiet as this Hotel is out of Town and seems rarely used by the Tourist and Families, from what I can see this Hotel is mainly used by business clientele.
The surrounding area is mainly offices and residential, but there is a Golf course only 2 blocks away.
Shopping Malls are within a 10 minute car ride away.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marang6068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2012

The hotel is new and in a good location right off the Beltway and near I-10. Good location for business. The decor is tasteful and modern. There are several cozy seating areas in case you decide to hang around in the lobby area. The staff was super nice. The mattress and pillows were too firm for my taste and I had difficultly sleeping. Despite that, I would likely stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReMiMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I went for three days on a business trip, and I can say the service in this Hotel is amazing. I hardly recommend it!!! The people at the reception desk, the cleaning ladies, very gently and disposed to answer at client needs.
The gym is very well maintained (they offer in water and towels), the swimming pool clean.
The rooms are comfortable and clean! They have all facilities you need on a business trip. In the room you’ll find: coffee machine, iron + iron desk, hair dryer.
The only thing I had to complain is the restaurant, the portions are incredibly big (American style) and the cook wasn’t in his best mood so I received my meal cold. Even when the waiters’ service was excellent!
Obviously if you don’t have a car you can’t get anywhere in Houston, so the Hotel arrange a free shuttle in the near areas!!! That’s really great!! Sometimes you have to wait a bit cause it has been occupied by other clients. But this idea I find it AWSOME!!! Very well done Jose and Chris (two drivers, handymen, IT, etc.. :) ), they made my stay more comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Star3779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prato, Italy
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Perfect location for business...
Very close to main companies, everything you need to relax after a working day.
I had 1 dinner and 2 breakfast, service and food were good and waiters are very kind.
My room was very well cleaned and maintained with attention to detail.

Room Tip: I always ask for rooms far from elevator and ice machine. My room was perfect for my needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Massimo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Houston I-10 West-Beltway 8
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston West at Clay Road
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Houston West
Sheraton Houston West
#92 of 508 in Houston
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#229 of 508 in Houston
48 reviews
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston NW-Beltway 8-West Road
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW America Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Houston West-Westway Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Houston West-Westway Park

Property: Holiday Inn Houston West-Westway Park
Address: 4606 Westway Park Blvd, Houston, TX 77041-2036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #185 of 508 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Houston West-Westway Park 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelPower, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Houston West-Westway Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing