We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,356)
Filter reviews
1,356 results
Traveler rating
962
264
70
41
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
962
264
70
41
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoyota centerconvention centerdiscovery greenevening receptionminute maid parkgreat hotelhouse of bluesmade to order breakfastorder omelettescomplimentary breakfastvalet parkingcorner suitefree happy hourhouston downtownbathroom doorliving areawalking distance
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 1,356 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2017

This location has the expected amenities (large suite room and complimentary breakfast). A nice touch was the free evening reception with hors d'oevres and drinks. The pool/spa sun bathing area on the third floor roof was pleasant. The fitness center has new, clean equipment and a good mix of cardio, free weights, and weight machines, plus stability balls and medicine balls.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Q4303FZianc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay as our guest and for taking the time to write such a nice review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017

We were in town for business & chose this hotel because we had stayed there before & liked it. Valet service is awesome. We had no issues at check in...they honored all our requests. Great room with a great view. The room was nice & quiet. The bathroom was ample...we needed more towels tho. There was a mini fridge in the living area.

We hung out at the lovely pool & had it all to ourselves on this Tuesday afternoon. We enjoyed the evening Happy Hour offering light snacks, beer & wine.

We then walked to Pappsitos just across the street. There are several restaurants in the area. Toyota Stadium is right across the street.

We enjoyed the morning breakfast. They offer a free buffet & also cooked to order eggs & even pancakes/waffles. Lots of choices.

Check out was a breeze. Great one night stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SRVFAN4EVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to compliment our great location as well as our clean, spacious rooms and friendly staff. I am so happy that we could accommodate you during your stay in Houston, TX at the Embassy Suites. Our staff hopes to welcome you back to our hotel again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed the night before I had a MD Anderson appointment. Nothing was available at the medical center area. It was a short drive to medical center. All of the staff was friendly and helpful. Valet parking was available but was a little pricey but it is downtown. Evening reception and breakfast were both excellent. Our room was fine and everything was in working order. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank TFelts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Thank you so much for such a detailed review and we are so pleased on how much you enjoyed your stay at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown. We appreciate you choosing us on your trip to Houston and we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

I stayed at this hotel during hurricane Harvey because I had to work at a nearby hospital. The staff was more than accommodating. You are kind to my children and took excellent care of me. When I had enough food, they could police officers. They also took in Dogs of hurricane survivors.when the nearby hospital was low on line and they donated thousands of sets of sheets. I can't say enough about how kind this hotel management team has been. The rooms are nice, the beds are comfortable, and the breakfast was delicious every day. Evening reception was nice too, and they continued it even in the midst of the hurricane which allowed guests and refugees to unwind

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Texmom26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Thank you so much for sharing your excellent experience at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown with the rest of the world! We are grateful to have had you as our guest and we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017

I was impressed by the look and the service of the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the location was superb. My company always stays at this hotel, and have never had reason to complain about anything.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank David A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

We are so thankful that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown . It's through comments like yours that we are able to endorse the efforts that our team members perform in winning the hearts of our valued guests. Thanks for sharing and best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews