We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top marks for convenience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown
Ranked #11 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top marks for convenience”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

This past June I was traveling with my 17 yr old son checking out old friends and universities in Houston,Texas. The Embassy Suites Downtown offered us all the conveniences of home at a great rate. Plenty of room in the suite for us to have our own space ( important for teenagers), free wifi with a TV in each section of the suite, great location to check out sports events, free shuttle bus for anywhere in downtown Houston so you can have that glass of wine with dinner ( important for parents of teenagers), washing machines, a pool, great business centre, and friendly, courteous staff.
The only downside was room cleaning service was a bit hit and miss but the the huge plus was the great free "hot" breakfast. If you're new to"grits" this is the place to try them. They were awesome, I went back for seconds!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    852
    232
    55
    30
    15
See reviews for
330
156
24
536
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Arthur, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2014

If you want to experience downtown Houston, this is a great place to stay. We were close to Minute Maid Park and the Houston Aquarium, which is where we were taking our grandchildren. They loved the pool, the view, and the breakfast. Shuttle service was provided for our trip to the Astro's game and the aquarium, this was a plus for us.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Good, would have been great, if the staff knew how to adapt and overcome problems. There was a water problem before we got there, but allot more could have been done to make us comfortable for the wait. I'm glad our baby didn't need a diaper after the long trip.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Zachry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2014

The hotel far exceeded our expectations. Service level was well above other hotels we have stayed at. Valet and shuttle staff were extremely helpful and courteous. Hotel room was very clean, spacious and modern. Free continental/cook to order breakfast was one of the best I've ever had. Staff recommendation for restaurant was exactly what we were looking for. Free happy our each evening was a very pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Great overall hotel stay and great location 5 minute walk to Minute Maid Park. Hotel was very clean check in easy. Rooms were big with separate living room with a 40 inch Samsung TV,sectional couch, coffee table and desk and small fridge and wet bar sink. bathroom was great no tub walk in shower. Only negative is the door is a slider that doesn't close all the way with a gap and door glass panels are somewhat see through. Bed was a king bed very comfortable and clean linens .
Elevators are very slow faster to take stairs. Pool was great just real crowded. The main negative is the made to order breakfast was very crowded lines so long they have a buffet that is very busy and long lines. Limited seating in dining room.

Location is great 5 minute walk to Minute Maid Park and minutes to Toyota Center and food and shopping near. Parking for hotel valet is 30 bucks. Park yourself in next door lot for 20 bucks for overnight.

Overall great hotel and will stay again for sure

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ray G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This is a great place to stay - especially if you are looking to attend a baseball game. The rooms are quite large and the bedroom is separate from the main room. The happy hour and free breakfast were exceptional. The only negative was that one of the elevators was broken during my stay so it was a long wait for the elevator.

Room Tip: Try to get an upper floor - but all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2014

--The elevators are incredibly slow at this property. Luckily I was only on the 4th floor and took the stairs during my week long stay. However, I would question the safety and security of the staircase as they are clearly for evacuations and not for the use by guests. --There was a pre-existing stain on my sheets that I didn't notice until after the first night. I called and had them changed. --While I was there a water main broke outside the building and I have to say, the situation was handled very professionally by the staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Candice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
JW Marriott Houston Downtown
Downtown
The Lancaster
The Lancaster
#1 of 517 in Houston
1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#5 of 517 in Houston
457 reviews
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Houston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown
Address: 1515 Dallas St, Houston, TX 77010-7137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Houston
#3 Green Hotel in Houston
#6 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#7 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're an all-suite, urban high-rise hotel overlooking Discovery Green and adjacent to the Houston Rockets' Toyota Center. The hotel is conveniently just steps away from the George R. Brown Convention Center, Houston Astros’ Minute Maid Park and the Houston Pavilions shopping and entertainment complex.We offer free cooked-to-order breakfast, free WiFi and free evening cocktails at our nightly reception with your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Houston Downtown Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing