We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish I could give 6 Stars!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown
Ranked #18 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Wow! Spacious room with all the nice touches. Desk in bedroom with extra chair. Second room has a decent size kitchen table, microwave, built in frig and wet bar. Coffee maker with all the extras stacked nicely in bins. Everything is clean - smells great. Love the modern decorations in each room, down to the cushioned headboard so I can use my laptop sitting in bed at night. Went down to get snacks at the little Sundries area. Got a bag of chips cheaper than I did at the airport. Very fair prices for a convenience store on site. Wish I was staying longer. Will definitely return on next business trip to Houston area.

Room Tip: Honestly, the doors are very heavy, so you won't hear your neighbors. I was on the 4th floor an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your awesome experience at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown with others on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate your business and your recommendation. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,235)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

765 - 771 of 1,235 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2014

Enjoyed a long weekend with our family in two rooms we were able to sleep 7 easily and with enough extra space to move about the room. Rooms have small refrigerators and coffee maker. A cook to your order breakfast comes with the room. The pool is on the 2nd floor on the shady side of the building.... helps with keeping the sun at heat at bay.

Nicely appointed exercise room available near the pool.

All of the stadiums are with in a short walk.

Parking is a bit pricey at $30 a night.. Surface lots surround the hotel and are less money. Next time we'll use one of those for our car.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blm0098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay as our guest and for taking the time to write such a nice review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This hotel is the perfect spot for a quick getaway. The staff is exceptionally well trained in customer service. We had a couple of questions about the surrounding areas and things to do and they were more than happy to share information. They paid carefully detail and asked what type of atmosphere we were looking for and pointed us in the right direction. We were pleased with the suggestion.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank 355jacquelinec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback and recommendation. We appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Besides not having the room I requested and not having locks on the bathrooms, it was an overall great room for the price. Right in the middle of downtown close to all stadiums, the complimentary drinks and breakfast were awesome.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank 371rickc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to be your hotel of choice when visiting Houston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

The hotel was great. It was quiet and had a great view. The staff was friendly. My only complaint is there is no shuttle to and from the airport and parking is 30 a night. The breakfast was pretty good, especially for a complimentary breakfast. The location was close to the conference center and Minute Maid Park. The two bedroom suite was helpful for my homework while there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Gene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback and recommendation. We appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

This was one of the best stays I have ever had a hotel, simply because the staff was so nice and welcoming. As expected with other Embassy Suites I have stayed with, the room was very nice and the accommodations were lovely. I was just touched by how kind the staff was. Not only was greeted very warmly upon checking in, but whenever a staff member saw I was in a cast they went out of their way to make sure I was comfortable. This was true of the front door staff and room service. Each time I asked to get a taxi, which I would have been totally fine paying for, the staff first made arrangements with the hotel shuttle. I really appreciate this kind of service and plan to stay with you the next time I am in Houston.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Tamara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Thank you so much for sharing your excellent experience at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown with the rest of the world! We are grateful to have had you as our guest and we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Our room, a king suite, was roomy and exceptionally clean. It was also quite elegant for a hotel at this price level. The complimentary breakfast was more than expected as was the cocktail hour offerings...also complimentary. The staff was friendly and professional. When we arrived there were two large buses of teens checking in. The bellman, Thomas, was managing the incoming traffic, helping everyone in the lobby with their luggage, directing people at the elevator, and still managed to deliver us and our luggage to our room promptly. Good location and pretty easy to get to off I10. Valet parking is a little pricey, but typical of busy downtown locations in other cities.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

We are delighted to see you had a pleasant visit to the Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown. Thank you for your mention of our good service and friendly staff. Come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
JW Marriott Houston Downtown
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#6 of 518 in Houston
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Houston
Hyatt Regency Houston
#34 of 518 in Houston
2,024 reviews
Downtown
The Westin Houston Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown

Address: 1515 Dallas St, Houston, TX 77010-7137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Houston
#3 Green Hotel in Houston
#6 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#7 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $135 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're an all-suite, urban high-rise hotel overlooking Discovery Green and adjacent to the Houston Rockets' Toyota Center. The hotel is conveniently just steps away from the George R. Brown Convention Center, Houston Astros’ Minute Maid Park and the Houston Pavilions shopping and entertainment complex.We offer free cooked-to-order breakfast, free WiFi and free evening cocktails at our nightly reception with your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Houston Downtown Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing