We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown
Ranked #10 of 508 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
southern il, United States
1 review
“Biz Trip”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

EXCELLENT staff and a superior experience in almost eveery respect. I would reccommend to any business traveller. Location in heart of HOTEX, but tjhere is little to offer in way of less expensive dining options within walking distance. Great staff..very clean...a wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    822
    225
    55
    28
    15
See reviews for
311
150
24
525
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Trust me. If you want a nice stay in the downtown area, this place can't be beat! The accomodations are wonderful the breakfast is wonderful and the happy hours is excellent. I loved staying here and would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank truballer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at many different hotels, and this hotel is by far one of the nicest; especially for the price! The staff was amazing and I enjoyed having drinks at the bar! I had a king suite and it was absolutely gorgeous! Very modern and clean hotel! The morning of my checkout I was running late and someone from housekeeping knocked at the door. I explained I was just packing up my things, and she very nicely assured me it wasn't a problem and to take my time. I very much enjoyed my stay here and will recommend it to everyone in the Houston area!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank CourtneyMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2014

The hotel did not have ample hot water for showering for 1.5 days. The explanation was that the hotel was a full occupancy due to the Houston marathon and that everyone was taking showers at the same time. This is not an acceptable explanation. Either the hotel engineer did not adjust the hotel hot water system/boilers for full occupancy, or there is a critical design flaw in your hotel chain or this location's infrastructure. In either case, mistakes do happen and if you want "exceed my expectations," I would have expected an offer of a credit for the days without hot water. None was offered. This is not my usual experience with the Hilton Corp. and I am somewhat disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank PBuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Awesome quiet rooms, great beds, great amenities, free breakfast coocked to order specs, happy hour, frendly and professional staff, cemtral downtown location. Park next door which is great in the summer where kids can play in the fountains. Toyota Center next door. No complaints from me!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Joachim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Spent 3 nights here. Very nice, clean hotel and great staff. Breakfast was very generous...anything you wanted! Rooms were nice but dark as the only window is in the bedroom unless you got a corner room. No bathtub. Lovely pool area with hot tub. We swam and it was great to get outdoors in the sunshine (the windows in the rooms do not open). Would easily recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: get a corner room...brighter!
See more room tips
Green Features: didn't see any recycling at this hotel. Rather disappointing.
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
473 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here for the Houston marathon. It is very close to the convention center. The staff were friendly and accommodating. Room was nice with suite set up, etc. Bathroom had a shower but no bathtub. There is an outdoor swimming pool and jacuzzi but the jacuzzi was ice cold even tho jets were working.
Of course they have complimentary breakfast and happy hour here which is always nice. Valet service for car since downtown Houston and it worked out well. Would stay here again

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelinjep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
The Lancaster
The Lancaster
#1 of 508 in Houston
1,438 reviews
Downtown
JW Marriott Houston Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#5 of 508 in Houston
403 reviews
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Houston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown
Address: 1515 Dallas St, Houston, TX 77010-7137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Houston
#3 Green Hotel in Houston
#6 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#7 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're an all-suite, urban high-rise hotel overlooking Discovery Green and adjacent to the Houston Rockets' Toyota Center. The hotel is conveniently just steps away from the George R. Brown Convention Center, Houston Astros’ Minute Maid Park and the Houston Pavilions shopping and entertainment complex.We offer free cooked-to-order breakfast, free WiFi and free evening cocktails at our nightly reception with your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelPower, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Houston Downtown Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing