We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,370)
Filter reviews
1,370 results
Traveler rating
971
267
72
41
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
971
267
72
41
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toyota center convention center discovery green evening reception minute maid park great hotel house of blues made to order breakfast order omelettes complimentary breakfast valet parking corner suite free happy hour houston downtown bathroom door living area walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
1,001 - 1,006 of 1,370 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I have absolutely nothing bad to say about this place. Great staff, great breakfast, generous happy hour! The rooms were more than adequate and we had three adults sharing the room. It is right across the street from the Convention Center.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stampernancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017

We are delighted to see you had a pleasant visit to the Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown. Thank you for your mention of our good service and friendly staff. Come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

What a wonderful stay at the Embassy Suites Downtown Houston, Texas. Even though we frequent Embassy Suites and Hilton properties on most of our travels, this particular Embassy Suite really outdid the others. The suites were immaculate and roomy with nice views. All the staff from the room attendants, valet service, desk agents and guest relations, did an awesome job and were super friendly and helpful.
Special Mention: To Jean Paul who was the Desk manager during our stay. He went above and beyond to assist us with all our needs. He is one of the Best desk managers we have encountered in our travels. And thanks JP for the tip about the best BBQ restaurant...it was yummy! All the best to you. (from the Thompson/Frey families)

Room Tip: We were on the 9th floor and the room and location was perfect.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALF767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to share you and your family's experience with us. We are pleased that everyone had fun and enjoyed their stay. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Wonderful hotel to stay at. Friendly staff, beautiful rooms, very clean & modern. Complementary breakfast was wonderful, evening happy hour was yummy. Would definitely recommend to anyone staying in the downtown Houston area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Alecia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your awesome experience at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown with others on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate your business and your recommendation. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

10 stars for this hotel and their staff who go above and beyond for their guests. I was ill and the head of housekeeping personally brought me a tray of tea and crackers and pepto bismol to help me feel better. Because of that, I was able to enjoy a special event that I had earned that otherwise I would have missed. What a sweet and caring staff they have. I would definitely and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank 938gaile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017

Thank you for your feedback and for recognizing our team for the friendly and helpful service they provided you during your stay with us. We appreciate your business and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

My room was fantastic, comfortable bed, plenty of room and super amenities. Would definitely stay here again if given the need. I didn't choose this hotel originally, but the other convention hotel was booked. So glad I was able to stay at this Embassy Suites!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017

Thank you for providing feedback on your most recent stay with us, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Houston!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews