We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,357)
Filter reviews
1,357 results
Traveler rating
962
265
70
41
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
962
265
70
41
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoyota centerconvention centerdiscovery greenevening receptionminute maid parkgreat hotelhouse of bluesmade to order breakfastorder omelettescomplimentary breakfastvalet parkingcorner suitefree happy hourhouston downtownbathroom doorliving areawalking distance
Filter
Updating list...
993 - 998 of 1,357 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2014

My room was fantastic, comfortable bed, plenty of room and super amenities. Would definitely stay here again if given the need. I didn't choose this hotel originally, but the other convention hotel was booked. So glad I was able to stay at this Embassy Suites!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017

Thank you for providing feedback on your most recent stay with us, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Houston!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Our stay at the embassy suites was a delightful stay the beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean we asked for 2 double beds and were given a king bed the first night but switched the second night to a room we needed and remained there the 2nd and the 3rd night much better than sleeping on the pullout couch for me. my friend was sick so she got the king bed the first night. the free breakfast and the night time snacks and drinks saved us lots of money. But having to pay for for $28 per night parking really sucked! you should not penalized your driving guest for driving in.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We strive to provide gracious, engaging and caring service and sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. Our Valet Parking option we feel is a very convenient service we offer to our guests, since downtown parking is at a premium here in Houston. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I've stayed in several downtown Houston hotels. This is the best value with the most space and the best FREE hotel breakfast service I have ever had. This is in line with the high end downtown hotel and will be my go-to Houston hotel from now on. It's much more like a luxury property especially the 2 room corner suites. I stayed in 1502. It has a great view of the nighttime skyline. Parking is $30 per night but with free breakfast and an excellent complementary happy hour so it's still a deal. Don't stay at the big Hilton next door. This has more room than a standard hotel room and it's less expensive

Room Tip: Book a 2 room corner suite if you can. Lots of space
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WondersBatonRouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to compliment our great location as well as our clean, spacious rooms. I am so happy that we could accommodate you during your stay in Houston, TX. Our staff hopes to welcome you back to our hotel again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The hotel was in a good location with plenty of things to do within a very short distance. It was nice to have a park behind the hotel that had plenty of other kids for my children to play with. The food for dinner was very good just wish there was more of a selection.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017

Thank you for providing feedback on your most recent stay with us, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Houston!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

The Embassy Suites located in downtown Houston are just beautiful. The hotel staff is very helpful and strive to make your stay one of the best. I will be back and recommend this hotel to anyone. Conveniently located to Toyota Center, Minute Maid Park, Discovery Green, House of Blues and many more. The complimentary happy hour and breakfast just can't be beat.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Gina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your most recent stay, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we are delighted to hear we have met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again when your travels bring you back to the Houston area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews