We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Embassy Suites in Houston”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown
Ranked #9 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 26, 2013

My one night stay was pleasant and the hotel was very close to my business meeting. Very good staff, very clean room, but the lounge was not open for business eary enough. Valet parking group was very good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,193)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

890 - 896 of 1,193 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2013

You really can't beat the location, value and service of this hotel. Really goes above and beyond and EVERY afternoon there is a complimentary reception from 5:30-7:30 with snacks and drinks (including beer, wine and liquor drinks).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I stayed recently at Embassy Houston Downtown in Aug 2013. Hotel is conveniently located within downtown area. They offer shuttle to visit business office within the downtown area.
Entrance to Hotel is very normal with no great experience. Room are double room. While this may provide convenience if you have guest coming in as there is sofa and arrangement to sit in. However resulting rooms are smaller in size.
Automatic door closing is too tight and difficult for lady to open the door. bathroom was spacious but no signage for hot and cold water. Plenty of towel kept in the bathroom with missing close glass for shaving.
They have serving restaurant but looks like serving only complementary breakfast and evening drink. I have not ordered food, so do not know how it works
There is no fitness or other room in the hotel.
Although I feel hotel is most practical business Hotel if you spend 20$ more you can get accommodation in Next door Hilton

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vorapm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is incredible. The service is unbeatable, everyone is so nice and helpful. The breakfast is delicious, the nightly reception is great, and you cannot beat the location. Such great value! You must stay here when traveling to Houston!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karina w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The staff at this hotel is outstanding. The rooms are fabulous and it's in a great location. If you need anything the staff will make it happen. I could not ask for better. There is a beautiful park is right outside the hotel and there are great restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Leonor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed in room 1204.....it was a garden view. I will not stay here again......I had ordered food to be delivered to our room by 4pm and it was not delivered until 9pm. Had to call down 3 different times and the third time the young lady on the phone got very snippy with me. I saw red at that time...... The food was comped which was a good thing. We stayed across the hall from a very loud group of guests.....we had to stay in our bedroom with the door closed. that was not the hotels fault but it was not pleasant. the room was cleaned the next day, but the maid left the linens from the fold out couch heaped in the corner of the living area. I talked with the management on check out and they did give me a discounted rate on my room for both nights. I do appreciate it....but next time I will stay at the Hilton Americas across the street.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room with a garden view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CScottRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

From beginning to end, the staff were helpful, courteous and professional. The facility has to be one of the top locations for the chain. The location was ideal for the meetings I attended at the Houston Convention Center. It was within walking distance of the beautiful Discovery Green Park, restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Henry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
JW Marriott Houston Downtown
Downtown
The Lancaster
The Lancaster
#1 of 517 in Houston
1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#5 of 517 in Houston
471 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Houston
Hyatt Regency Houston
#34 of 517 in Houston
1,937 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Houston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown

Address: 1515 Dallas St, Houston, TX 77010-7137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Houston
#3 Green Hotel in Houston
#6 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#7 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $159 - $416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're an all-suite, urban high-rise hotel overlooking Discovery Green and adjacent to the Houston Rockets' Toyota Center. The hotel is conveniently just steps away from the George R. Brown Convention Center, Houston Astros’ Minute Maid Park and the Houston Pavilions shopping and entertainment complex.We offer free cooked-to-order breakfast, free WiFi and free evening cocktails at our nightly reception with your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Houston Downtown Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing