We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown
Nearby Hotels
$197
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$239
$209
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks(Houston)(Great Value!)
$85
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$219
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$174
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$259
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$185
$169
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Houston Hotel Westside(Houston)(Great Value!)
$159
$104
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$139
$105
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,306)
Filter reviews
1,306 results
Traveler rating
932
252
66
37
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
932
252
66
37
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoyota centerconvention centerevening receptiondiscovery greenminute maid parkgreat hotelhouse of bluesmade to order breakfastsliding doorcomplimentary breakfastvalet parkingcorner suitehouston downtownfree happy hourliving areawalking distanceastros game
Filter
Updating list...
1,138 - 1,143 of 1,306 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2013

All good except hard to get out and visit Houston. Service staff very helpful when you need directions to get in and out of hotel. Breakfast was very good selections. Happy hour , you cant drink them dry, I tried. Nice rooms, bed, bath, living area very accomidating.

Room Tip: Be sure you get a discount when signing up.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Thank you for sharing your excellent experience with others and for recognizing our courteous and friendly team. We appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

What a nice hotel in the middle of downtown. The breakfast was wonderful. The staff was great and everyone was so helpful. It was rainy when we were there so we did not explore around the hotel but it is located downtown and seemed to be close to a lot of things to do. The hotel is new and very well furnished. The staff was so helpful.

Room Tip: If you don't like to sleep in total darkness bring a nightlight. There were not any dimming lights and the bathroom door allowed too much light thru. Besides that there is nothing negative about this hotel. We really enjoyed our stay.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. As service is our top priority, I am pleased to hear that we met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Houston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

My son and I stayed there last weekend while attending a pro basketball game and pro football game. He liked the hotel so much that it was hard to get him to leave the room, and it was his idea to travel to Houston to attend the sporting events.
Very clean, modern design throughout the property.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jelm736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Thank you so much for such a detailed review and we are so pleased on how much you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you choosing us on your trip to Houston and we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Very nice rooms with good view of downtown area. Convienently located with a lot of police precense on the streets which made walking around at night more enjoyable. Like most hotels the parking and room service are a little pricey, but the food is excellent. The complimentary breakfast is outstanding .

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank keltoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay as our Guest and for taking the time to write this nice review. We strive to provide our Guest exceptional service and I am thrilled to see we are doing so. Thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

What a great hotel experience!

My family were in town for the Houston Rockets vs Memphis Grizzlies game at the Toyota Center -- which was just a short and well-lit 2 minute walk away!

We arrived at the hotel at 6:50 and were running late for a 7 pm tip off. The parking valet and front desk had us checked in and ready to go in less than 5 minutes. Room and keys were already prepared for us in advance.

After the game, we picked up the car from the parking valet to chase down the Oh My Gogi food truck. Although the valet parking allows for in-and-out privileges, the hotel charges an expensive $28 daily flat rate.

The hotel looked brand new and the 2 queen bed corner suite was clean, contemporary, and a perfect size for 4 adults.

And to top it off, our 1 night stay ended with a free made-to-order breakfast for the whole family!

We paid about $200 with tax for the advanced room rate on Hilton.com. Not the cheapest but manageable.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dankix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your most recent stay we want all of our guest to feel not only welcome but like this is there home, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we are delighted to hear we have met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews