We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks(Houston)(Great Value!)
$82
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$101
$89
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$100
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$179
$141
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Club Quarters Hotel in Houston(Houston)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$280
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Houstonian(Houston)
$252
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,337)
Filter reviews
1,337 results
Traveler rating
951
258
69
40
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
951
258
69
40
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoyota centerconvention centerdiscovery greenevening receptionminute maid parkgreat hotelhouse of bluesmade to order breakfastorder omelettessliding doorcomplimentary breakfastcorner suitevalet parkingfree happy hourhouston downtownliving areawalking distance
Filter
Updating list...
1,233 - 1,238 of 1,337 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2012

I stayed for almost a week in this hotel to attend a conference at the Convention Center. Everything was great. Really friendly staff. I had parcels delivered to me in the room all the time. Breakfast was very good and as a bonus they have a happy hour from 5:30 pm. Location is very convenient although there are not too many reataurants in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lrt61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Thank you for sharing your excellent experience with others. We are grateful for your business and we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

My colleague and I stayed here during our recent trip to Houston for a Conference at the Exhibition Center. The location of the hotel was great - easy walk to Exhibition Center, but also easy to get to other locations (restaurants, metro, shops, etc). The staff were super friendly (especially the doormen and consierge). We stayed in a Suite, which was perfect for a week's stay. We had a separate bedroom with two big Queen beds, comfortable space (sitting chair, desk, TV etc) - the bedroom was like a normal hotel room with SUPER comfortable beds! We then had a full/large bathroom (bathtub/shower, full sink, etc) with a little 'kitchenette' or bar area outside the bathroom (sink, microwave and bar fridge). Then there was the living area and a large desk for the two of us to work on, after meetings at the conference. It was so comfy and ideal for sharing. ALSO - there was a door on the bedroom that kept out a lot of noise if shut -- eg my colleague could skype or work in the living area, and I could easily sleep... so quiet! The other added plusses were the "Managers drinks" 5.30- 7.30pm each night, with free drinks and nibbles (chips, salsa, humous, small finger foods). This was great for meeting up with friends and colleagues. Free wifi (ideal for business) and breakfast were also great. The pool was great, and the gym is well equipped (dumbells and everything). I could have stayed for another week......

Room Tip: No particucular tips - if travelling with a business partner though, I guess ask for a suite.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieBaby_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to send such a considerate review of your recent stay at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown. It is of upmost importance to us that our facilities are clean, that you are met with the best service and enjoy our amenities in every way! We look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed the great service and excellent location of this hotel. Our room was on the 14th floor where we had a super view of the park. The suite was very comfortable for our eight night stay but I did miss a bathtub since the room only had a shower. We didn't want to move because we liked our view and location, but this is something to check on. The pool area met our expectations.

The front desk staff are all friendly and helpful; the restaurant staff look after you really well. There are a lot of choices for the morning breakfast. The manager's reception got a little tiring because they serve basically the same thing every night. A few year's back we stayed at an Embassy Suites in Niagara Falls and they had a quite a spread for their reception; this one doesn't even come close. I even made a suggestion to the front desk but nothing changed.

Minute Maid Stadium and Toyota Center are very close by; Hobby Center and Jones Hall are about a 15 to 20 minute walk from the hotel. Discovery Park, just behind the hotel, has ongoing events. We only used the hotel shuttle once because it was usually busy; anyway, we enjoyed walking in warm weather.

Room Tip: We asked for a room with a view of the park, away from the elevator and in a quiet location. Our end unit on the 14th floor was perfect!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to send such a considerate review of your recent stay at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown. We look forward to providing you the same level of luxury service during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

The place to be downtown Houston for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Corner suite high floor.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlbertoS2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your awesome experience at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown with others on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate your business and your recommendation. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

If you enjoy comfortable surroundings, efficient staff, perks included in the base price, and good food, consider giving this hotel a try. It is located in the midst of a number of other facilities, but offers suites and extra room for a reasonable price. We asked for a room on a higher floor with a view and enjoyed what this offered also. The manager's reception in the evenings was very enjoyable, and the bartender friendly and accommodating. The breakfast in the morning included in the price was wonderful, with delicious cooked to order items. The chef takes pride in his job and it is obvious. The staff in general in the entire hotel was better than most, and we were made to feel as though we were in a pleasant home away from home. The complimentary shuttle is a luxury ride and the driver was great, coming back when it was close to quitting time to pick us up after a special dinner. Since there was a visit to The Westin at The Galleria included in our trip, it was easy to pick the better hotel after comparing them both. The Embassy was easily the winner!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beenmanyplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to send such a considerate review of your recent stay at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown. It is of upmost importance to us that our facilities are clean, that you are met with the best service and enjoy our amenities in every way! We look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews