We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks(Houston)(Great Value!)
$67
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$90
$79
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$181
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$104
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$232
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Houstonian(Houston)
$252
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,344)
Filter reviews
1,344 results
Traveler rating
957
259
69
40
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
957
259
69
40
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoyota centerconvention centerdiscovery greenevening receptionminute maid parkgreat hotelhouse of bluesmade to order breakfastorder omelettessliding doorcomplimentary breakfastcorner suitevalet parkingfree happy hourhouston downtownliving areawalking distance
Filter
Updating list...
1,252 - 1,257 of 1,344 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2012

While attending a convention stayed at the hotel. I was surprised as the spaciousness of the room and the evening reception made stay very enjoyable. Price also included free wireless internet connection and full breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QueenBee0301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

We sincerely appreciate your feedback and I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

I have stayed there twice in the past 6 months, October for a Bachelorette Party and March 31st for another Girls Night Out event. Each time, we have been greeted with friendly staff, clean rooms, excellent breakfast in the morning and a wonderful trouble free stay each time! Would highly recommend to any one and very affordable for the location

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaboChristy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Thank you for sharing your excellent experience with others. We are grateful for your business and we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights while attending a conference. It is convenient to the convention center, only a 3 block walk. Great selection of restaurants nearby at the Pavilion, another 3 block walk. The staff at the hotel were friendly and professional. I truly appreciated the free internet, hot breakfast, and manager's reception. The chef made an extra effort to get avocado for my omelet, and it was one of the best I've had. The room was perfect: a two room suite, with refrigerator and microwave. My room had a nice view of the city. My only quibble is the comforters on the bed, they're too heavy and hot, but the just the sheet is too cold. It seems like all of the hotels have the same these days.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to be your hotel of choice when visiting Houston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

If you have stayed at Embassy Suites before – you know they're a welcome change from most hotel dog-boxes. No need to read on.

If you haven’t… well this hotel is a great example of Embassy Suites. Rooms are fresh and new, free made to order & buffet breakfasts are a nice touch, free wi-fi, USA Today & WSJ newspaper and the pool area is great.
Few things you may want to note:
:: Only valet parking – pricey (but that’s Houston Downtown)
- There are parking lots near the hotel
:: Amenities are few and far between on the weekend.
- There’s a drugstore a few blocks away and the Phonecia Speciality Foods 1 block behind the hotel
:: Watch for conferences in the nearby conference center, that will bump up the rates

Downtown is downtown, it can lack charm but it's an ideal base for downtown meetings.

Here's a tip, try the MKT BAR next to the Phonecia. Modern & stylish, great bar and the food is a modern take on most favourites.

Room Tip: As for one away from the elevator & for peace & quiet and face the four seasons
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tzantushka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to send such a considerate review of your recent stay at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown. We look forward to providing you the same level of luxury service during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Very new and clean property between convention center and business district. One of the nicest Embassy Suites I have stayed at.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EscapingSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Thank you for sharing your excellent experience with others. We are grateful for your business and we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews