We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,362)
Filter reviews
1,362 results
Traveler rating
966
266
70
41
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
966
266
70
41
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoyota centerconvention centerdiscovery greenevening receptionminute maid parkgreat hotelhouse of bluesmade to order breakfastorder omelettescomplimentary breakfastvalet parkingcorner suitefree happy hourhouston downtownbathroom doorliving areawalking distance
Filter
Updating list...
1,282 - 1,287 of 1,362 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2012

The Embassy Suites is high-rise hotel adjacent to the Hilton Hotel. The hotel does NOT have a free parking area beside the hotel; however you can pay for it at a rate of $15; they also offer valet parking. This hotel is 100% Non-Smoking Hotel with an outdoor Pool, indoor Spa and 24 Hour Fitness Center. They had a very nice breakfast that was free on the 2nd floor; they also had free drinks between 5 and 7:30 PM in the same area.

Room Tip: Conner room seen to be larger and cost more.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dashecky123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Thank you for letting us know that we exceeded your expectations! We appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Large rooms, very interesting and modern decor. Manager's reception a little sparse but the complimentary breakfast was great. The rooms and common areas were very clean. The fitness center had a wide variety machines in a spacious area. Although the weather was unseasonably cloudy, rainy and cool but we still took advantage of the nice pool and hot tub. Would recommend staying here if attending a convention at the GRB. staff was attententive and pleasant.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PittsburghBounce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to be your hotel of choice when visiting Houston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Great location to the convention center with awesome opportunities for night entertainment. The free breakfast and social hour in the evening was outstanding!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay as our guest and for taking the time to write such a nice review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Just returned from a three-night stay at the Embassy Houston downtown. The property is new and modern, although we do not share decorating tastes. Staff was very accommodating, and all the Embassy touches were provided. The free downtown shuttle is extremely convenient. Very quiet; I heard no outside noise, although my wife said she heard some. Conveneient to the convention center and restaurants, although downtown Houston is somewhat of a "black hole." I would certainly return.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waynelaw78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to share you and your family's experience with us. We are pleased that everyone had fun and enjoyed their stay. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

This is a lovely hotel, very clean, very quiet and all employees were very courteous. The room was perfect. Breakfast the next morning was delicious. My dad and I stayed here since it was near St. Joseph's Hospital where my mother was staying after surgery. We were informed that we could take advantage of the hotel's shuttle service to/from the hospital if we so desired. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone spending time in downtown Houston. It was a nice hotel at a great price. Close to the George R. Brown Convention Center, Discovery Green Park, the Toyota Center and Minute Maid Park.

Room Tip: If you don't mind the rising sun in the morning, the park side of the hotel is recommended -- lovely view of Discovery Green and the hotel pool.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dfbrewer04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Thank you so much for sharing your excellent experience at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown with the rest of the world! We are grateful to have had you as our guest and we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews