We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks(Houston)(Great Value!)
$67
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$90
$79
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$181
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$81
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of $120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$114
$104
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Houstonian(Houston)
$252
$239
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $239/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveler rating
32
51
65
45
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
51
65
45
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle operatesfree shuttlemini fridge and microwaveirontoiletries
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 257 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

The room was dirty, even after morning cleaning it wouldn't be vacuumed. The blanket was never changed, or cleaned. The blanket is only a half covered bottom and the only thing you get is a top sheet to sleep with. The handle on the bathroom sink came off and wouldn't turn off the water and was left like that for me the entire time I stayed. The lights in the bathroom wouldn't turn on for a whole day, the floors were stained, the lamp shades were very stained, the lock on the door wouldn't turn the fridge wouldn't work, the air/heat unit had a terrible odor when it would turn on, and the outside parking area was very dirty.

Room Tip: Check your room before you accept it.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BroncosMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We had a layover at the Houston Airport and just needed a place to spend the night and we found this hotel on hotels.com. It was pretty cheap at $50/night and had a free airport shuttle which was convenient. It also offered free breakfast after 6 AM but our flight was too early to take advantage of this "perk". The front desk clerk was also REALLY nice, so that was another good thing about the hotel.

Now the bad: the rooms seemed pretty dirty, we kept our shoes on the whole time as the floor did not look clean. There was an empty "fast food" ketchup container on the floor and the desk was really dirty. We did not look at the sheets too closely because we were worried they would be dirty and it was too late to make a switch.

Also - when we arrived at 9 PM there was no hot water, we couldn't take a hot shower after our long day of travel. It was supposed to be fixed overnight. At 5 AM there was still no hot water so again, no hot shower.

There are no restaurants nearby, so if you stay at this hotel, make sure you pick something up before you arrive. We ended up walking to the gas station for some chips as there is really no other option.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kattrins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews