We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!”
Review of Airway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Airway Inn
Ranked #384 of 516 Hotels in Houston
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    49
    61
    44
    63
See reviews for
54
35
47
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. George's, Grenada
1 review
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Very impressive hotel...very clean rooms, brand new. Flat screen TV, fridge, microwave, pressing iron, coffee maker in every room. Very fast WiFi, breakfast in the morning and hotel airport shuttle. Met all my needs at a very affordable price. Also very friendly and supportive staff at the front desk.

Highly recommended for doctors and medical students who intend to write the Step 2 CS exam in Houston. Hotel is near the testing centre and hotel shuttle dropped me off at the testing centre on the morning of the exam which was very convenient.

Room Tip: If you intend to write the USMLE Step 2 CS, the hotel will give you generous discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUSTON
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The rooms are O.K., and the housekeeping services regularly, bringing fresh towels and linens at request. The young gentleman that works at night is very attentive, responsive, polite and helpful. He treats people well, and has been patient with us. The older lady and man on day shift are a nightmare most times. Try to check in with the younger gentleman after 6 PM.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank ELISA J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colfax Ca
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 29, 2013

If you're taking the shuttle and don't have a car, this might not be the best location. I had a car, so not an issue with me. Room was clean and it was brightly lit up at night in the walkways and parking lot. Good value for the money. I got my room for 1/2 a C note.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Converse
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I asked for Down Stairs and MANAGER did not not that so I got upstairs. No microwave that advertisment said. Twin comforter on full size bed. Room Very Clean no smells. Bed very comfortable. Pillows great.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Houston
4.1 mi away
Ramada Houston Intercontinental Airport East
1.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Houston IAH Airport
5.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houston Intercontinental Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airway Inn

Property: Airway Inn
Address: 2221 Greens Rd, Houston, TX 77032-1209 (Formerly Howard Johnson Houston)
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #384 of 516 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Airway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Airway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing