We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice for Med Center Stays”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Houston Medical Center
Ranked #159 of 511 Hotels in Houston
Spring
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Choice for Med Center Stays”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Although a little on the "pricey" side, you absolutely get what you pay for here at the Courtyard. Beautiful modern decor, great lobby with computers/printers for use. Lobby bistro/bar available (no free meals however you can choose an option when making your reservation to include breakfast in your stay. Very close to tons of restaurants and shopping. My favorite part of the lobby is a huge interactive touch screen which shows you where local restaurants, shops, and major attractions in the city are in reference to the hotel, and you can print turn by turn directions straight from the interactive touch screen.. LOVED playing with this thing! Found a great restaurant 3mi away then finished off at the Chocolate Bar, YUM. Then I came back to my room, climbed into the comfy bed with squishy pillows and drifted off to dreamland. No noise issues whatsoever. The staff were all SUPER friendly, and willing to help at every turn. Free wifi and Free parking, so yay for that! My favorite thing: This was hotel 3 that I had to stay at this week due to business, and they were the only ones who acknowledged my request to turn down the AC in my room prior to my arrival. I called to let them know when I would be checking in, and what I wanted to temp to be. I walked in to a crisp 70 degree hotel room!!!! Such a little thing you would think but in Texas heat, if those AC's arent on, it can take hours to get the room down to a comfortable temperature. Not a problem here :) thanks Courtyard staff,will stay again if I need to be in the area

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JJHizak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    108
    33
    9
    18
See reviews for
67
38
20
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Great location to Rice University n Texas Medical Center. Stayed weekend of June 7-8 2014. Rooms large n clean. Beds comfortable. Towels small and a bit rough but overall good for business travelers. Next to a Marriott Residence Inn as usual. Checkout at noon a plus.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank texasmd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

A modern facility with well furnished rooms. Everything was clean and the staff are both friendly and knowledgeable. Free parking and free Wi-Fi make the stay so much more comfortable. Rooms are quite spacious. A Kroger store is just across the road, which is super convenient, as breakfast is not free, and their selection is limited. A canteen in the bobby, served by independents, charge for everything. The pool is small and rarely occupied. The hotel has a shuttle, which I assume goes to near-by places, like the Medical Center area.

Room Tip: Make sure that your room is not in front or adjacent to the vending and ice machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 550hashima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard M, General Manager at Courtyard Houston Medical Center, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Houston Medical Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

I use the term affordable liberally here. It is often a $200/night Courtyard. However it often the most affordable Marriott property in the area. It is next to a grocery store and close to restaurants. My other higher priced option is very convenient to where I need to be. This is slightly less so, but makes up for it in price, service, and the ability to walk to nearby stores and restaurants. They also seem a lot more eager to please you than most and has a more "can do" attitude. After this last stay and the price gouging of the closer to where I need to be Courtyard, I would say this one has won my business over the higher priced closer in alternative.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerfromArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We recently stayed 1 night at this Courtyard near the Medical Center. We arrived very early because of anticipated bad weather and were allowed to check-in. Megan even gave us a choice of where on the high floor we wanted to be located. We chose a room near the elevator and ice machine and never heard a sound. When Megan noticed that I had my hands full and was having a problem with my suitcase, she came around the counter and accompanied us to our room with my suitcase in hand. We were given a bag with Hershey's kisses upon check-in. Just around the corner, a table was set up with cookies and lemonade. We did not have time to use the work-out room, pool, or Bistro so I'll leave those reviews to other guests. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to staying there again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WooPigSooieFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard M, Manager at Courtyard Houston Medical Center, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this awesome review!!! Its positive feedback like yours that motivates our associates to deliver such fantastic customer service like you experienced. We do thrive for superior customer service and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay here. Hopefully the next time you come to visit you will be able to take advantage of our complementary High Speed Internet, Pool and Hot Tub, Fitness Room, Zen Garden, and Bistro. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

it was my first time at this hotel, and its very comfy, i like a lot.. the service and everything was excellent.. we had a problem with one room and they change it with no problem.. and near of all the hospitals.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SSchiffino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giddings, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We stayed a second time this year at this hotel in May. We made reservations on line only to find that the handicapped room we had confirmed on our reservation was not available. We were there for two nights and both of us needed to have a walk-in shower. The room they had available for us did not have the walk-in shower and the attendant did not seem to be concerned that the room we had reserved was not available. So different from the attendants that we encountered on our first visit in March. The room was comfortable but did not meet our needs. We also found it difficult to use the shuttle because it was not handicapped accessible.
We were to receive services at Methodist hospital.

Room Tip: I don't know a tip to help travelers, reservations do not guarantee the room you have reserved.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula Massengal... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Medical Center
Wyndham Houston - Medical Center Hotel and Suites
Comfort Suites
#190 of 511 in Houston
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Houston Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Property: Courtyard Houston Medical Center
Address: 7702 Main St, Houston Medical Center, Houston, TX 77030-4406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#45 Family Hotel in Houston
#65 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Houston Medical Center 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Houston Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Houston Medical Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing