We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveler rating
187
133
45
11
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
133
45
11
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmedical centernrg stadiumcourtyard marriottreliant stadiumfront deskmed centerrice universitystarbucks coffeeking roomfree shuttlelobby areaoutdoor poolwould stay here againthe hotel offersbusiness tripbed was comfortableup to date
Filter
Updating list...
342 - 347 of 400 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

Second time staying at this location. Do not rely on your reservation, they will give you whatever room is available except the one you reserved four months ago. I like the hotel, but I think they need to fix how they treat returning customers/rewards members. Said I could move the next day to a new room, but that is not the point. When you check in at 1230 am, you do not want to hear that we do not have your room that you reserved. Just another day in the hotel business.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gilbert53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Overall, we enjoyed our stay. The room was very clean with a microwave, fridge and coffee maker. Very modern designs and the bathroom was very spacious. The tub had a place to sit down which my son loved. Wifi worked great both night we were there and its about 10 min to the zoo, park and the museum campus. Close to Reliant Stadium and there was a grocery store within walking distance. The Residence Inn is next door.

The issue we had was as Priceline customers, we were forced to pay a 100 buck deposit at checkin. We chose the pay in in cash because they said they would put a hold on our credit card for up to 10 days and since we were in transit to other cities, we didn't want that much of a hold put on our card. The checkin process was rude and I felt that we were being treated differently because we were priceline customers. As a Marriott Rewards member, I find this type of behavior offensive. If they don't want the business then they should get out of priceline's system.

At checkout, we couldn't get our deposit back until someonewent into visually inspect the room to make sure nothing was broken or missing. Again, offensive to the guest and this practice needs to stop. It took about 15 min to get our deposit back because they couldn't find someone to go inspect the room. Mangement didn't even offer any sort of apology. Their explaination was "its our policy and that's how it is"

My other issue was the fridge, It just would not cool no matter what. My son is on a special diet so we always have to travel with food. But this time we need the fridge for medicine as well. Someone looked at the the first day and it worked for about 2 hrs then it wouldn't cool at all. I complained again and was told I was not eligible for compensation. I don't want anything, I just want it fixed I told the woman at the desk. She offered free breakfast coupons, which I accepted, but it still didn't fix the problem. The food had to be thrown out because it spoiled and I had to refill the Rx. She did offer the reimburse the food costs, but I had brought everything at home so I didn't have the receipt.

The breakfast was very good and we were able to get an entree with a meat and a drink with the coupons. The lady at the cafe even gave my son an extra juice and she gave my husband a free coffee as well.

There is a business center as well but the internet seems to work when it feels like it. It logs out after a few min for whatever reason and then you have to log in all over again. I had problems with the printers on several occassions and the front desk staff didn't seem to care. One man did go out of his way to help me print our tickets for NASA and I appreciated that.

I would probably stay here again but as a full paying guest. I didn't appreciate being treated differently as a priceline guest and they need to do a full disclosure to priceline so that priceline can inform their customers of the additional costs.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ethansmom06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Beautiful lobby, clean rooms, shuttle to the medical center. This surpassed my expectations for a three-star hotel. Very much enjoyed the stay and will be coming here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We stayed at this hotel the begining of June for a convention held at Relient Park. The location was very easy to get to, had access to several resturants, and close to the highways for city travel. The hotel staff was very friendly. Our room was wonderful and very clean! I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone looking in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrittanyMChance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times, most recently in late May 2012. I enjoy the hotel and it offers great value for price. The rooms and clean and spacious. Those that are facing northward have a beautiful view of the Medical center. The pool, though not real large, is very enjoyable. There is a Target with grocery store just a few blocks south of the hotel that I tend to use to get alcohol and food items to eat in the room (fresh fruit for breakfast there is quite nice). The restaurant in the hotel is so so, and I don't use it a lot. The staff are friendly. The hotel is convenient to many Houston venues, and of course especially to the medical center and Rice University.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frequenttraveler072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews