We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really Nice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Houston Medical Center
Ranked #166 of 501 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really Nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2011

I have stayed at this particular hotel several times because of required visits to M.D. Anderson Cancer Center. They are very accommodating. The rooms are clean. The food in the restaurant is very good and it saves me a lot of time and trouble when hungry and tired.
The hotel offers van service to the front door of many of the surrounding medical facilities. It also offers a discount to those who have medical appointments in the mentioned buildings.
It is new and up to date. Thank goodness for the Courtyard. I know that I can count on them during a very stressful visit.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frillysocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    102
    31
    9
    18
See reviews for
65
36
20
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san francisco
Level Contributor
43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

Kinda shocked to read some of the negative reviews about this hotel when my experience was quite the opposite. First it's a brand new hotel with all the new courtyard amenities and design. I was able to check in early when I arrived. My room was great. Comfortable bed, free internet, flat screen tv and spotless. The entire hotel was very very clean. What I expect from a good courtyard.
The staff was all very friendly to me. They have a great little pool and hot tub in outside. I have no complaints and would definitely stay here again next time I am in Houston.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ericsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2011

We found this Courtyard Marriott to be very comfortable and convenient to the Med Center. The rooms was very clean and attractive and the beds extremely comfortable. It is a fairly new hotel and has a nice fresh look about it with tasteful decor. We had a drink at the cafe/lounge area and found it a little expensive but the service was very good. We enjoyed our stay and will probably choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank texlady25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

I have no clue where most of these previous posters are staying, because they are not staying at the same hotel. As a Marriott platinum, I have stayed here more than 50 nights for work. I had a water issue once about a year ago, and the water came back in one hour.

Since the hotel is nearly brand new, the rooms are clean and have no issues. The HDTV's are great and the staff has been very friendly. The onsite restaurant is basic but the food is decent, especially when you don't want to go out for dinner. They also have a full bar which is nice (albeit costs a bit more than I think it should). They gym has several ellipticals and treadmills. They also have their own tv's on the machines.

I would recommend this place 100%. I used to stay at the full service Hilton up the street and have since moved all my business here.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mooji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2011

After reading the reviews, I was bracing myself for an ungodly experience. Needless to say, it was the exact opposite. The location was perfect for me because i was attending an event at the reliant stadium area.

The check in was nice and the staff was very friendly. The rooms were amazingly nice with new decor and expanded size in comparison to typical courtyards I've stayed at.

The free indoor parking below the hotel was nice it rained that day.

I visited the weight room which had basic equipment and free weights.

I purchased the room at a reduced rate on priceline and I will be back there again on my return to Houston.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Atxguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2011

I booked a suite a year in advance for the NCAA championship game. When my spouse and I arrived, we were told that the suite was not available and that we would be given two rooms instead. Why would our room not be available when booked a year in advance. The manager wrote a cheesy apology and sent some token fruit. Do not expect anything great from this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maverick4life2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard M, Manager at Courtyard Houston Medical Center, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
I am reaching out to you in reference to your tripadvisor posting back in April of 2011 and on behalf of the Marriott family. I’d like to resolve this matter in your favor.

My name is Joseph Sherfield and I am the Assistant General Manager of the Courtyard by Marriott Houston Medical Center located in Houston, TX. I am confident that given a chance to speak with you in person or over the phone you will see that I can turn this negative experience around, I kindly request you to give me this opportunity to see what I may be able to do for you and in turn help me and my associates earn a positive reputation for this property and motivate us to do a better job and enjoy coming to work on a daily basis.

Looking forward to hear from you at your convenience, please feel free to call me directly at 832-214-6200 or 713-668-4500 ex 4908
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2011

Good Location, clean rooms. Nice staff but the level of service is very poor, If the resturant is open DONT eat here, the food is expensive and basically microwaved rubbish. That said it is clean and is ok for a one or two night stay maximum. It would be much improoved if it had a proper resturant one site or next door.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond-Blanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard M, Manager at Courtyard Houston Medical Center, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
I am reaching out to you in reference to your tripadvisor posting back in April of 2011 and on behalf of the Marriott family. I’d like to resolve this matter in your favor.

My name is Joseph Sherfield and I am the Assistant General Manager of the Courtyard by Marriott Houston Medical Center located in Houston, TX. I am confident that given a chance to speak with you in person or over the phone you will see that I can turn this negative experience around, I kindly request you to give me this opportunity to see what I may be able to do for you and in turn help me and my associates earn a positive reputation for this property and motivate us to do a better job and enjoy coming to work on a daily basis.

Looking forward to hear from you at your convenience, please feel free to call me directly at 832-214-6200 or 713-668-4500 ex 4908
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Medical Center
Wyndham Houston - Medical Center Hotel and Suites
Comfort Suites
#196 of 501 in Houston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Houston Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Property: Courtyard Houston Medical Center
Address: 7702 Main St, Houston Medical Center, Houston, TX 77030-4406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#45 Family Hotel in Houston
#65 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Houston Medical Center 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Houston Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Houston Medical Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing