We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, but......”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Houston Marriott Energy Corridor
Ranked #99 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, but......”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I booked this Hotel at the last minute for a business trip. This is a nice Marriott hotel, but there are some small details that make it more like an average Marriott.
First, I got in Sunday night and went to the lounge to grab a quick bite. When I got there lady working told me there was nothing left, but they had a store bought pie and some bags of chips. She acted like she just wanted to hurry up and close so she could leave. I ended up ordering room service which was good but expensive.
2nd was the high way noise. I had a room on the 7th floor but could still hear the highway.
3rd breakfast in concierge lounge was poor. I get better at Springhill suites.
Finally, the internet cost $10. Really? No free internet?
As for the other staff, they were very friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timo s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CatherineWest, Front Office Manager at Houston Marriott Energy Corridor, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to provide us with such great feedback. We take pride in our friendly staff and clean rooms. I have been sure to discuss your comments with the staff. We hope you'll be back the next time you're traveling to or through Houston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    94
    26
    10
    6
See reviews for
35
27
11
133
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

My husband and I wanted to have a get-away weekend. We used Priceline and it assigned us to this Marriott. Boy, were we glad that it did!! When we arrived Renata and Neil greeted us with huge friendly smiles! They told us about the hotel (that it was 3 years old) and gave us a tour of the restaurant and the bar. We found our room to be modern, extremely clean, and relaxing. The beds were extra comfortable and had lots of pillows on it. The bathroom was large with many amenities. The front desk staff told us that the restaurant was really good so we decided to try it instead of going out away from the hotel. My husband and I like to split meals so that we can try different recipes. We decided to order 1 large salad which they split for us. The dressings were delicious-they tasted homemade. We also shared the hamburger which had many toppings. It was amazing and came just how we ordered it. For dessert we had cheesecake which was delicious! We also had drinks which were perfect. Our waitress was Irma and she did a super job! She was very friendly and attentive! The next morning we ate breakfast in the restaurant. It was the best breakfast buffet we have ever had in a hotel. There was plenty of food such as biscuits & gravy, omeletes, scrambled eggs, fruit, yogurt, potatoes, bagels and much more. We just want to thank Marriott for hiring such a great staff and making us feel so at home and special! We will return for sure!

Room Tip: We stayed on the ninth floor back in the hotel away from the freeway. It was extremely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasLacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CatherineWest, Front Office Manager at Houston Marriott Energy Corridor, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to provide us with such wonderful feedback. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We're happy to hear that our friendly staff made you feel special throughout your stay. I have been sure to pass on to the staff your wonderful comments, especially the ones you mentioned and our Chef. We hope you'll be back the next time you're traveling to or through Houston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

We were here for three nights to attend a wedding in the area. The hotel was clean, quiet and had a very good restaurant. What raises it to the five-star rating we are giving it is the level of service. From the valet to the front desk staff to the server in the restaurant we were always treated with a smile and excellent service. The room was immaculate and the furnishings in quite good order. If we are in the area again we would definitely stay at this hotel.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank don4135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CatherineWest, Front Office Manager at Houston Marriott Energy Corridor, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to provide us with such wonderful feedback. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We're proud to hear that our friendly staff made you feel special throughout the entire hotel during your stay. We can't wait until the next time you're traveling to or through Houston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

The rooms were great. The beds are heavenly. The staff was extremely friendly and willing to help us out with anything. We needed some AA batteries for our camera and they were out. So they just gave us some batteries that they had in the back. They put out complimentary flavored water in the lobby daily. Easy access to Katy freeway. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kim h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CatherineWest, Front Office Manager at Houston Marriott Energy Corridor, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to provide us with such wonderful feedback. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We're happy to hear that our friendly staff made you feel special throughout your stay. I am glad we got you all set with batteries! We hope you'll be back the next time you're traveling to or through Houston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2013

The Mrs. and I took advantage of that fabulous Groupon Special they ran (twice) and both times we royally enjoyed our stay. Except for the overworked disgruntled employee who checked us in on our very first stay, the staff were always extremely polite and always willing to go the extra mile to make our stay enjoyable. We enjoyed all the amenities especially the fire pit as we relaxed on our second trip. The room was immaculately kept. The bathroom was trendy, clean and roomy. The bed sat up high and so very lavish and comfortable. Also, the complementary breakfast was simply to die far. In our opinion, it was the very best hotel breakfast we had ever had…Hands down :-).

Room Tip: Rooms farthest from the interstate are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeBfromElVista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CatherineWest, Front Office Manager at Houston Marriott Energy Corridor, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to provide us with such wonderful feedback. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We're happy to hear that our friendly staff made you feel special throughout your stay. I am glad there was good weather allowing you to enjoy the fire pit area. I will be sure to pass on the chef your compliments about breakfast, so happy to hear how much you enjoyed it! We hope you'll be back the next time you're traveling to or through Houston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawano, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

In town for a family wedding so stayed one night in this hotel. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Room was excellent, very clean and comfortable. However, the location is not so great, so be aware if you looking for something else. It is right next to the Katy freeway and doesn't have much of a view besides concrete and freeway.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kurt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CatherineWest, Front Office Manager at Houston Marriott Energy Corridor, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to provide us with such wonderful feedback. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We're happy to hear that our friendly staff made you feel special throughout your stay. We hope you'll be back the next time you're traveling to or through Houston and please keep us in mind for any future special events.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic hotel. Loved the more intimate lobby area! The staff was very courteous and helpful. Our room was fantastic and a great deal for the price! The bed was extremely comfortable! Friends stayed in the king suite and it was amazing! Huge balcony patio!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SKupsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CatherineWest, Front Office Manager at Houston Marriott Energy Corridor, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to provide us with such wonderful feedback. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We're happy to hear that our friendly staff made you feel special throughout your stay. We hope you'll be back the next time you're traveling to or through Houston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
2.7 mi away
Omni Houston Hotel Westside
0.6 mi away
Hyatt House Houston-West/Energy Corridor
1.3 mi away
Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Houston I-10 West/Park Row
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston I-10 West Park Row
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston I-10 West/Energy Corridor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Houston Marriott Energy Corridor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Houston Marriott Energy Corridor

Property: Houston Marriott Energy Corridor
Address: 16011 Katy Fwy, Houston, TX 77094-1601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#69 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Houston Marriott Energy Corridor 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a vibrant place to stay and play when you reserve accommodations at Houston Marriott Energy Corridor, offering modern amenities that cater to the modern traveler. From powerful energy companies and expansive malls to lush parks and popular sports complexes, find it all around our West Houston Energy Center hotel's accommodations located on I-10 Katy Freeway in West Houston. Treat the kids to a stop at the American Girl Store at Memorial City Mall, cheer on your favorite Little League baseball player at Queenston CFSA Baseball Complex or attend a social gathering in one of our elegant event rooms. After a rewarding day out, order some classic Texas fare at The Petroleum Grill, our popular restaurant, and grab a refreshing drink with friends or colleagues at The Derrick Bar. Take advantage of our state-of-the-art fitness center and relaxing outdoor pool before returning to your well-appointed guest room or suite to complete your stay in Houston's growing Energy Corridor! Feel the power of hospitality at Houston Marriott Energy Corridor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Houston Marriott Energy Corridor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Houston Marriott Energy Corridor Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing