We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay. Outstanding g staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Houston Marriott Energy Corridor
Ranked #86 of 506 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place to stay. Outstanding g staff”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Very clean and modern. The staff are outstanding. Very helpful. Very keen to make your stay a good one. Great shuttle service as well. Good bar area and bar menu is good. There is also a daily healthy option.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claireandpaulLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CatherineWest, Front Office Manager at Houston Marriott Energy Corridor, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to provide us with such positive feedback. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that out Friendly team made you feel special throughout your stay. We hope you'll be back the next time you're traveling to or through Houston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    91
    24
    8
    6
See reviews for
34
27
10
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Campo, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Service was friendly and the hotel was very modern looking. Comfortable beds, spacious rooms. The pool was nice, private and quiet when I was there. I stayed for four nights and there are plenty of shopping areas, grocery stores, and restaurants in the area. The room had a mini fridge so I could keep some drinks in the room too. Enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauren05_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CatherineWest, Front Office Manager at Houston Marriott Energy Corridor, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit to our hotel, and for taking the time to provide us with such positive feedback. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that out Friendly team made you feel special. We hope you'll be back the next time you're traveling to or through Houston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Arrived here very fatigued from weeks of business travel and lack of sleep. Dragged ourselves into the lobby and were greeted by Kris and Neil at the reception desk. Immediately we were welcomed w exceptional cheer and friendliness and also humor. We felt like we were talking w old friends. Kris was wonderful, and quickly accomodated us into a "quiet room at the back." The staff here are amazingly friendly and in a genuine fashion. They seem to put alot of value into having the guests feel welcomed and a bit "at home." Even the general manager stopped in the hallway, introduced himself, and asked if I was finding everything I needed, and then proceeded to walk me to the breakfast nook. Every staff member has exemplified this spirit of friendliness and hospitality. Our housekeeper was great.

Our room was updated, meticulous, comfortable and spacious. The large bath w soaking tub and freestanding shower is awesome. We have had the daily "healthy selection" which is posted in the elevator; a meal around 400 calories. They are delicious and the portions are quite ample despite the limited calories. I wish other hotels had this option. There is the Derrick's lounge w an outdoor waterfall for relaxing and meals and the outdoor pool complex is larger and much nicer than the pictures on the website.

There is a freeway in the front, but that is the nature of the energy corridor, so request a room in the back if you are a light sleeper. The only con is the distance to downtown as there is no metro in this area.

Would stay here again for a business trip.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back have less freeway noise. Ask for a room ending in 29. They are wonderful especiall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelissafromNorthport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CatherineWest, Front Office Manager at Houston Marriott Energy Corridor, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write such a nice review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that out fantastic team made you feel special. We hope you'll be back the next time you're traveling to or through Houston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringerike, Norway
Level Contributor
78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Stayed here again for the second time in a year. This time I could not get my suitcase open, but Gilbert from maintenance came by and helped me out, he was just as friendly and service minded as are all the staff at the hotel.
At breakfast though, I did experience that I never received tea and juice unless I was active in getting it myslef. There is also a loose bit of flooring at the fromt end of the restaurant that needs to be sorted out before someone has an accident.
Beds are excellent, so are the amenities, all in all a very comfortable hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the intersate are noisy, so pick one at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camilla2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CatherineWest, Front Office Manager at Houston Marriott Energy Corridor, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for your return visit to our hotel, it is always wonderful to see familiar faces. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that out Friendly team made you feel special. We hope you'll be back the next time you're traveling to or through Houston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

I stayed at the hotel two weeks ago. One day we noticed that the toiletries that were left seemed to have been used - they were not full bottles. I took them down to the reception and spoke to a manager. To my surprise, the manager did not seem to be very concerned - he just asked if I needed more bottles! He said he will talk to housekeeping but it happened again the very next day. Is this a new Marriott cost cutting program?

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arunabada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CatherineWest, Front Office Manager at Houston Marriott Energy Corridor, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
I want to apologize for the unsatisfactory experience that you had at our hotel. Thank you for your feedback in regards to your experience with our Housekeeping service. I have conveyed your comments to our Housekeeping staff as your feedback is very important to us. We hope to see you on your next visit to Houston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2012

They charge for internet, breakfast, and room service is slow. The guy that bought my food said he went to the wrong room and no one was there so he waited. My food was cold and stale and who knows who's been breathing over it. My booking had these services for free but the hotel staff said otherwise. Even one of the staff said my internet is free when i called them from my room but when I checked out the guy said its not free, Found a bed bug on one of the beds too.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine W, Front Office Manager at Houston Marriott Energy Corridor, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Good Morning,

I want to apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel. Thank you for your feedback in regards to your Room Service experience. I have shared your comments with our Food & Beverage staff and promise the situation has been addressed.

The health and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance and is always a significant point of our operations in order to continue providing our guests with a great experience. We work closely with a professional pest control company to address and remedy any pest situation that might occur. We have reviewed your comments with our staff and assure you the situation has been addressed.

Thank you again for your review and I invite you to stay with us the next time you return to Houston.

Thank you,
Catherine West
Front Office Manager
Marriott Energy Corridor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

My family and i were attending a convention in Katy, TX. This hotel was convenient to Katy and had several restaurants in the area. The hotel is nicely decorated and has a very nice pool although a little small. The lobby is also small but does have a bar as well as a restaurant in the rear of the hotel. The staff is friendly and all employees greeted us with a smile. The only drawbacks were that there was a very loud party on the 10th floor and we could hear the music on the 8th floor. In addition, we tried to check in at 3pm (regular hotel check in time) but our room was not ready. The cleaning staff did a good job but at times over used the lysol spray.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertSATX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CatherineWest, Front Office Manager at Houston Marriott Energy Corridor, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to provide us with positive feedback. We're happy to hear that our friendly staff made you feel special throughout your stay. We hope you'll be back to stay with us in 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
1.3 mi away
Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor
0.6 mi away
HYATT house Houston/Energy Corridor
1.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston West Energy Corridor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston West-Energy Corridor
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston West Park 10
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Houston Marriott Energy Corridor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Houston Marriott Energy Corridor

Property: Houston Marriott Energy Corridor
Address: 16011 Katy Fwy, Houston, TX 77094-1601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#69 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Houston Marriott Energy Corridor 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a vibrant place to stay and play when you reserve accommodations at Houston Marriott Energy Corridor, offering modern amenities that cater to the modern traveler. From powerful energy companies and expansive malls to lush parks and popular sports complexes, find it all around our West Houston Energy Center hotel's accommodations located on I-10 Katy Freeway in West Houston. Treat the kids to a stop at the American Girl Store at Memorial City Mall, cheer on your favorite Little League baseball player at Queenston CFSA Baseball Complex or attend a social gathering in one of our elegant event rooms. After a rewarding day out, order some classic Texas fare at The Petroleum Grill, our popular restaurant, and grab a refreshing drink with friends or colleagues at The Derrick Bar. Take advantage of our state-of-the-art fitness center and relaxing outdoor pool before returning to your well-appointed guest room or suite to complete your stay in Houston's growing Energy Corridor! Feel the power of hospitality at Houston Marriott Energy Corridor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Houston Marriott Energy Corridor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Houston Marriott Energy Corridor Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing