We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
Ranked #137 of 504 Hotels in Houston
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
129 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“great hotel for the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

clean, new, quiet
I liked this hotel and I am not usually a fan of fairfield inns.
Great staff, quiet location and a safe place to park the car.
Good breakfast too for free!
I would happily return to this property

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardCLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yoyo P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
THank you so much for the feedback. We are glad to have you stay with us! I have taken the liberty of sharing your precious feedback with our staff. Our location is convenient to the airport and yet secluded from the noise. We are "the best kept secret" in the airport area! Thank you again for your business, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    83
    32
    11
    8
See reviews for
41
37
15
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
217 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

Drab rooms, poor cell reception in hotel (Sprint), heavy window curtains don't close = street lights shine in room all night (330), shady construction (too easy to hear noises above you), thermostat in my room didn't work, occasional jet flies overhead low and loud. I'd find somewhere else to stay next time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clayton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yoyo P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time making us aware te issues that you have encountered during your stay. I apologize for the mechanical issues during your recent stay at our Fairfield Inn & Suites - Houston Intercontinental Airport property. We are located 5 minutes south of the BUSH airport for easy access to the area. We spologize for the poor cell phone signal from Sprint network. We have made necessary adjustments to the room issues as well. Thank you for your feedback so we can make it better for the next guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very difficult to locate even using a gps . We finally found it. It's very quiet & secluded from the noise of airport and also Beltway 8. Which is a plus. Only heard one plane during the night & I was already awake . No air traffic interrupted our sleep. A definite bonus.

When we arrived it was late at night & we had a hard time determining the guest office entrance. We drove around the hotel twice before guessing. Correctly it appears . But who wants to guess after driving hours across two or three states? Room is super nice , very clean & well maintained, as is the property .

But don't plan to watch anything other than news or law & order because they do not offer any digital tv such as hgtv or hallmark channel etc . It was a very disappointing moment to realize we couldn't unwind by watching light tv programming . My dad whom I brought to catch a flight used the shuttle service this morning to intercontinental airport which was great . Staff is very nice : courteous & friendly. On another note ; I was disappointed to note a staffer coming on duty at 11pm parking in the handicapped spot next to the door but had nothing indicating handicap and she appeared to be young & healthy. Its always disappointing but unfortunately these days not too uncommon to see others abusing the parking spots & restroom stalls meant for those of us who cannot help our disability and are forced to utilize those accommodations.

Overall this is a great hotel & staff . And I would recommend it for price & value.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wrenpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yoyo P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time and making us aware of the issues. We are currently working with our service providers to address the TV Channels. We strive to serve our guests with the best of our abilities. We have addressed the parking concern with all of out staff as well. Our friendly staff is here to serve our guests and thank you for the wonderful comments; I will make sure our associates receive proper recognition.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We booked a one night stay here for our early flight out of the airport. Our trip was going to be over a week long, so we decided to use the money we would have paid for parking at the airport to go towards a hotel close by so we could sleep in as late as possible for an early flight.

The hotel is a pretty new budget hotel. It is labeled a category 1 by Marriott. I have stayed in several category 1's in the past and they can be a real nightmare or pleasant surprise. This hotel is the best category 1 I have stayed at. The shuttle was on time in the morning and didn't take long to pick us up from the airport when we called at around 11 p.m. at night. We were able to keep our car parked at the hotel while we were away on our trip.

Sadly, we didnt get to eat the breakfast provided as it is served starting at 6:30 and we had to take the shuttle out at 6 a.m.


The front desk called us at the room shortly after we checked in to make sure everything was good...a nice personal touch.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roneilltx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yoyo P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time reviewing your stay. We appreciate your feedback and I have taken the liberty of passing on your comment to our great staff as well. We thank you for your business! We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

The hotel was great! My friend had a early morning flight, so we stayed here using points. However, my friend lost her iPhone 5 when she had her breakfast. We reported it to the front desk, but got no response yet. Anyway, the hotel is good, just be aware of thefts.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Achillesheel85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

The front desk took care of everything, including dinner when I arrived. The staff was amazing and the hotel was very refreshing. The rooms are very modern, I almost want to stay another day just to enjoy it more. Don't forget the breakfast. Thank You

Room Tip: These rooms come ready to go, they are very clean and cool. There's nothing I need to add. Perfe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
120 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Hotel was brand new but had alot of things wrong or not finished. Place was also under staffed. hotel kept the AC off until you got to the room, not always a good idea when it is 108 outside. breakfast was okay and the place was very clean.

Room Tip: Try the hotel across the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
HI Mike K. Thanks for sharing your experience with others about our hotel. I'm flattered that you thought we were brand new, we're coming up on our 4th year now. Our AC in the hallways is currently awaiting parts to be repaired. Certainly not by design. We're hoping in the next couple weeks we'll be cool again throughout the entire hotel. Based on your other reviews from Houston, it looks like you had a great time! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Best Regards,
Chris Gibson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Bush Intercontinental Airport
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Bush Intercontinental Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
Address: 4025 Interwood N Pkwy, Houston, TX 77032-3862
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#138 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport is located a few minutes from IAH Airport. Our Houston airport hotel offers a complimentary shuttle that will take you to and from IAH airport between 5am - 12am. Our Houston hotel rooms offer separate living and sleeping areas, 32 inch flat screen TVs, which is perfect for any short or extended stay in Houston, TX. If you're here to explore Houston, TX, we're a few minutes from the best Houston attractions. Start your day on the right foot at our IAH hotel and enjoy our free full hot breakfast buffet. At the end of your day, relax poolside or partake in some barbecuing in our grilling pavilion. Hosting a Houston event? Plan your next event or wedding at our Houston, TX venue in our Grand Ballroom featuring 2,585 square feet of space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing