We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveler rating
25
19
24
25
88
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
19
24
25
88
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 181 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Security lock on the door was broken. Wall mounted lamp wouldn't turn off so I had to unscrew the bulb. Mold and mildew growing on shower curtain and shower ceiling. Carpet was so stained I refused to walk without shoes. I will not ever stay at this motel again or recommend anyone else stay there. Gross!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeHobbyMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Hobby Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

We appreciate you giving your feedback about your experience. Our Hotel is constantly seeking for ways to enhance the positive experiences of our guests and your valuable feedback will assist us to correct our shortcomings. We apologize for the very unlikely stay.

The details you’ve mentioned regarding security locks and the maintenance and upkeep of the room facilities will be immediately attended by our staff as your security and safety is very important to us. We hope for another opportunity the serve you with our even better services and accommodations and have a more positive perception of our hotel should you decide to stay with us again in the future.

Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TravelodgeHobbyMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Hobby Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TravelodgeHobbyMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Hobby Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TravelodgeHobbyMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Hobby Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I enjoyed staying here, got to sleep on a comfortable bed and watch some good television. The breakfast was a delight because of the waffles. Best part was the nice front desk staff, they made sure my stay was a success and it was. My room was spotless everyday, the housekeepers were hilarious. I guess carpets need improving but thats about it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johannna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeHobbyMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Hobby Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

It is indeed very enlightening to know that you had a great experience at our Hotel during your business trip. We are very proud to know that our staff made your stay most comfortable and satisfying with their efficiency and helpfulness. We will also consider your comment regarding carpeting in your room for a more likely stay in the future. We value your opinion and business. It was a pleasure to serve you, we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews