We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks(Houston)(Great Value!)
$118
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$101
$89
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$178
$141
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Houstonian(Houston)
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$141
$128
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $234/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveler rating
25
19
24
25
88
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
19
24
25
88
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 181 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I enjoyed staying here, got to sleep on a comfortable bed and watch some good television. The breakfast was a delight because of the waffles. Best part was the nice front desk staff, they made sure my stay was a success and it was. My room was spotless everyday, the housekeepers were hilarious. I guess carpets need improving but thats about it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johannna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeHobbyMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Hobby Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

It is indeed very enlightening to know that you had a great experience at our Hotel during your business trip. We are very proud to know that our staff made your stay most comfortable and satisfying with their efficiency and helpfulness. We will also consider your comment regarding carpeting in your room for a more likely stay in the future. We value your opinion and business. It was a pleasure to serve you, we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TravelodgeHobbyMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Hobby Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed here twice during a two-week span during overnight layovers in Houston. We didn't need a fancy hotel- just something basic and inexpensive for the night and we booked a stay here through Kayak in large part because it has a free airport shuttle. After arriving in Houston we realized that this hotel was not near the airport we flew in to (it is near Hobby Airport whereas most airlines other than Southwest fly primarily into George Bush Intercontinental) and needless to say the free airport shuttle does not drive all the way across the city. The lady at the front desk was very helpful as we tried to make transportation arrangements, though, and other than this mix-up we were very happy with our stay (although it is definitely a dingy motel- you get what you pay for).
Since we had booked through Kayak we could not cancel our second reservation and rented a car to drive across the city to get to the hotel. Absolutely not worth it- we should have just cut our losses. They put us in two different rooms that had clearly not even been cleaned by housekeeping (sheets not on bed, trash on floors) before finally giving us a room that at least appeared clean- until we pulled the sheets on the bed back to find that they were visibly dirty. It then took a couple more hours to locate a clean room during which time we were given keys to several rooms so we could go "check" to see if they were clean. Ultimately took about 4 hours just to get a clean room. And the next morning we found out the car next to ours in the parking lot had its window busted out during the night. We are pretty easy travelers to please, but our list of places we will never stay again is now one long- this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeHobbyMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Hobby Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

We are dedicated to deliver the highest level of service to our guests, your input will help us correct and improve our services to better achieve our primary goal. Your feedback is indeed of great importance to us. Our aim is for you to have a stay that is comfortable for you and your family. We apologize for the inconvenience wherein you have to choose for a room that will suit your family. Your comments regarding the cleanliness and upkeep of our accommodations – especially the rooms and beds will be immediately forwarded and updated to our staff to ensure that you’ll have a more likely stay in the future.

Thank you for giving us the insight into how we can better serve our guests in the future.
Rest assured the comments you made will be addressed in order for us to improve our services; we hope you give us a chance to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The only staff I had dealings with tried her best to accommodate our requests. The carpet in the room was stained and very bad looking. We would not stay in this or any other Travelodge.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeHobbyMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Hobby Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

We would like to apologize for the inconvenience following your recent visit at our hotel. Your comments regarding the cleanliness of our rooms will be immediately taken care of by our staff. It is our goal to serve you with the best accommodation that our Hotel has to offer. We are saddened that we were not able to achieve that during your stay. The comments we receive from our dear guests greatly help in improving our services. We will further evaluate on our services that need improvement as well as hope for another opportunity to serve you much better in your next stay. Thank you for giving us the insight into how we can better serve our guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TravelodgeHobbyMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Hobby Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews