We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location to airport, easy access with the airport...”
Review of Hobby Airport Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hobby Airport Inn
Ranked #446 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Reviewed October 23, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Dale N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TravelodgeHobbyMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Hobby Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 170 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TravelodgeHobbyMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Hobby Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I stayed here while I was in the process of moving to a nearby city in Texas, and I really enjoyed my stay. Not only was the staff super helpful and friendly, the rooms were very clean and very affordable. It was a great experience-- in fact, it was so great, that instead of staying closer to where I was moving, I stayed here a couple of extra days and took the opportunity to explore Houston. It's also in a convenient location, very close to Hobby, if you're flying in to Houston. Overall, it was a great experience and I would stay there again if I was looking for somewhere affordable to stay in Houston.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea092013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeHobbyMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Hobby Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

It is very enlightening to hear that you had a great experience at our hotel. We are happy to learn that you felt at home during your stay. We appreciate that you acknowledge our efforts to maintain the cleanliness of our rooms and the efficiency of our staff. We hope to delight you even more on your next stay soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TravelodgeHobbyMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Hobby Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I stayed here previously for a night because I had a test nearby, it was a good enough hotel for the night. So my second test, stayed here again. If the lady at the front would have been kind enough to change rooms, I wouldn't be writing this. The room smelled, no desk, no fridge, no microwave, floor leaned, the door had to be slammed shut, & the phone didn't work. Maintenance was kind enough to switch rooms, with all the other things (especially a desk to study). I do not know why she was so rude, but at least it got better & I passed my test for work. I'd just suggest to call and make sure you get a nicer room so that they can't say "this is the room you paid for." But technically I guess you do get for you pay for... I could stay there for a nonspecial night, but none more

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Kay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeHobbyMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Hobby Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

It is indeed regrettable to hear that you were disappointed with the service we have given you, and for that we are deeply sorry. We are open for improvements and we couldn’t thank you enough for making the effort to inform us of our shortcomings. We are grateful for the inspiration you gave us to improve and correct the deficiencies in our services. We sincerely hope that we may be able to give you a far better experience should you reconsider and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I stayed here for a few days. I arrived late in the evening and requested only another towel from room service when the came the following day because we were exhausted and didn't want to wait for her to make the bed: big mistake. When I became cold at night and went to get under the blanket, I discovered that the white fitted sheet had a huge blood stain. Obviously, this hotel is not abiding by sanitation codes; if they were, they would have noticed the blood stain and thrown the sheet away. How many other people had slept on the same uncleaned sheet, I wonder? The room and the hotel had bare minimum amenities and the phone was missing its cover around the keys, the security latch was missing from the for as if a buffalo had charged through it, and the place generally felt unsafe: when I headed out for work at 5 am, it was still dark outside but all the stairways and hallways were unlit; I made it to my car at lightning speed.On a more positive note, the young lady at the front desk was very professional and friendly and represented the establishment with excellence, the low price of the room could not be matched by any other hotel. Overall, in need of improvement if they are to attain repeat visitors.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderingGypsy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeHobbyMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Hobby Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Thank you for your time in writing us a review. We always aim for excellent customer experience and we are very saddened that we did not achieve that during your stay. Your comments regarding housekeeping will be taken care of and ensure that our staff will treat cleanliness more seriously. Safety and security will be upgraded to ensure a comfortable and relaxed stay. Thank you for appreciating our staff in representing the hotel well and assisting you properly. We aim to serve you better should you decide to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

When I went the vending machine was broke, the ice machine was broke, the pool was closed, the check in system was broke and it took them 2 1/2 hours to check me in. When they finally checked me in the room wasn't cleaned yet and had trash all over the floor and roaches! Worst hotel I have ever seen. I got a refund and booked it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marcus a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeHobbyMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Hobby Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

To hear that you had an unlikely hotel experience is really saddening. We will forward you message to our staff to ensure that cleanliness is strictly observed and as well as maintenance of our facilities and equipment. We always aim to provide better service to each of our valued guests and with that we will make necessary steps to give you a different experience on your next stay. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Houston Lobby
Econo Lodge Houston Lobby
#269 of 518 in Houston
34 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Houston Hobby Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hobby Airport Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Houston - Hobby TX
Motel 6 Houston - Hobby TX
#387 of 518 in Houston
51 reviews
18.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hobby Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hobby Airport Inn

Address: 8800 Airport Blvd, Houston, TX 77061-3400 (Formerly America's Best Value Inn Houston / Hobby Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #446 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Price Range: $49 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hobby Airport Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hobby Airport Inn & Suites is located in the heart of Houston-TX on famous Airport Blvd. We strive to give you the best value combined with the best location. Hotel features an outdoor pool and all rooms include expanded cable TV and free Wi-Fi. Rooms at hotel are furnished with a microwave and a refrigerator. We are just one mile from the Hobby Airport and we provide free shuttle to airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hobby Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing