We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast?” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hobby Airport Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hobby Airport Inn
Ranked #427 of 501 Hotels in Houston
Gilbert
2 reviews
“Breakfast?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

If all you want is a bed and a roof over your head for the night then this place will do the trick. If you are looking for a healthy breakfast, e.g.. Oatmeal or fruit look elsewhere. The shuttle staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Harold P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeHobbyMgr, Manager at Hobby Airport Inn, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for the suggestions, and we would like to let you know we are looking into adding 'variety' to the breakfast choices.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    19
    23
    24
    76
See reviews for
37
32
22
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Although the staff was extremely nice this place was in a very bad neighborhood. I didnt feel safe in my room or my car being parked outside. They had stragglers hanging outside the hotel until the wee hours of the morning which made me believe they rent by the week and had people living there. Another great surprise was to find cockroaches in the morning. I had to repack all my belongings because I didnt want to bring home any invited guests. Big disappointment and I will never recommend anyone staying here. Travelodge has a great reputation but this place is the bottom of the barrel!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetjthang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeHobbyMgr, Manager at Hobby Airport Inn, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your issues and we would like to let you know that we have made corrections to this matter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Hotels around here get pretty pricie, this is a descent value. Others have mentioned the shower heads being old. This is certainly correct. I do not enjoy staying at a location that has limited parking space. DON'T BANG MY DOORS. The hot water took a long time to get to the room. They do have a ride to the airport. I have stayed here more than 3 times. Excellant restaurants close to this location.

Room Tip: Get a room that faces away from the street. It is very busy and noise is an problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeHobbyMgr, Manager at Hobby Airport Inn, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for the review and for your business. We appreciate all fedback especially good ones, thank you and hope to have you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda
Level Contributor
116 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

We were looking for a motel close to this airport that was clean and comfortable. Well, we lucked out! The management at this motel was extremely helpful and offered a reasonable rate in comparison to comparable properties in the area. The management reported that it was recently taken over from another large chain and they took pride in the new renovations they were making. We opted for the suite which included fridge, micro, hair dryer, iron/ironing board and of course cable television. They also provided free internet service in the room and transport to the airport. We found the room to be very comfortable with a king bed and comfy sofa. The shower/toilet was new along with the counter top and tile in the vanity area. In the morning, they offer a complimentary breakfast.

I would recommend this property for ease of location to the airport, reasonable price for a comfortable room and very accommodating management.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlamedaYankeegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeHobbyMgr, Manager at Hobby Airport Inn, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you, we appreciate your review. We love it when we make our guests happy.Thank you and we hope to have you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montebello
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

I came from CA. One my way to Louisiana. I've stayed one night and really like staying here and i now i am going to stay one more night. the customer service here is excellent and the hotel looked clean and front desk helped me to find local restaurant, when i went to room, it is clean and excellent. the motel G.M. (Mr, yogesh Dabhi) was very Bu helpful and friendly and nice and treated me with respect and answered all my questions the best he could. Some of the restaurants are in close proximity to each other which is what i like. Breakfast is excellent. Bus stop to downtown is right across the street! it is a very good experience!

Room Tip: Clean room. Good location. Good customer service. I highly recommend this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeHobbyMgr, Manager at Hobby Airport Inn, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are glad you had a good experience here at Travelodge Houston Hobby. We hope to have you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Property was in order, bed was comfortable, great Value. Did not feel "unsafe" area was really close to Houston Hobby Airport. Several restaurants close by. Television was a flat panel, BUT, channels were just so so and the picture was pretty fuzzy most of the time. The hot water took FOREVER to get there and the shower head was old school.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeHobbyMgr, Manager at Hobby Airport Inn, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you so much for the review, we appreciate your fedback. All reviews are taken into consideration for the betterment of the hotel, hotel service, and property itself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Houston Lobby
Econo Lodge Houston Lobby
#287 of 501 in Houston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Hobby Airport Houston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Houston Hobby Airport North
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hobby Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hobby Airport Inn

Property: Hobby Airport Inn
Address: 8800 Airport Blvd, Houston, TX 77061-3400 (Formerly America's Best Value Inn Houston / Hobby Airport)
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #427 of 501 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hobby Airport Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hobby Airport Inn & Suites is located in the heart of Houston-TX on famous Airport Blvd. We strive to give you the best value combined with the best location. Hotel features an outdoor pool and all rooms include expanded cable TV and free Wi-Fi. Rooms at hotel are furnished with a microwave and a refrigerator. We are just one mile from the Hobby Airport and we provide free shuttle to airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hobby Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing