We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my name is Johnny Martinez.”
Review of Hobby Airport Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hobby Airport Inn
Ranked #446 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I came from CA. One my way to Louisiana. I've stayed one night and really like staying here and i now i am going to stay one more night. the customer service here is excellent and the hotel looked clean and front desk helped me to find local restaurant, when i went to room, it is clean and excellent. the motel G.M. (Mr, yogesh Dabhi) was very Bu helpful and friendly and nice and treated me with respect and answered all my questions the best he could. Some of the restaurants are in close proximity to each other which is what i like. Breakfast is excellent. Bus stop to downtown is right across the street! it is a very good experience!

Room Tip: Clean room. Good location. Good customer service. I highly recommend this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeHobbyMgr, Manager at Hobby Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you for your review, we are glad you had a good experience here at Travelodge Houston Hobby. We hope to have you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 170 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank LAURA M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TravelodgeHobbyMgr, Manager at Hobby Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Property was in order, bed was comfortable, great Value. Did not feel "unsafe" area was really close to Houston Hobby Airport. Several restaurants close by. Television was a flat panel, BUT, channels were just so so and the picture was pretty fuzzy most of the time. The hot water took FOREVER to get there and the shower head was old school.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Chuck F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeHobbyMgr, Manager at Hobby Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you so much for the review, we appreciate your fedback. All reviews are taken into consideration for the betterment of the hotel, hotel service, and property itself.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank BILL B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TravelodgeHobbyMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hobby Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

This hotel should be closed!!!
The carpet was stained with something that looked like oil and the furniture smelled and also had stains.
I honestly was scared to move in the room. WHen I got into bed, I found several peices of hair all of different colors. When I turned on the water in the sink to brush my teeth, a very large roach crawled out and scared the _ _ _ _ out of me. It was midnight when I checked in and I was too tired to return to the front dest and ask for a refund. The room was so dirty that I did not even take a shower. I simply washed my face and went to the airport. I am hoping that I did not contract any type of illness by staying in the room.
PLEASE DO NOT CONSIDER THIS A JOKE!!!! I am very serious and wish that I had asked for a full refund. There is no way that the hotel should be renting these rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank ERIC Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeHobbyMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hobby Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

We apologize for the inconvience that you experienced, we would like to thank you for bringing the issues up so they can be addressed. We have looked into your stay, and we would like to let you know that the property itself is undergoing renovation. We are addressing the carpet to the pest control issues. We thank you and apologize for any inconvience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank realfast123
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TravelodgeHobbyMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hobby Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

i just want anyone in the bussines office for travelodge need to know that this motel in houston, tx, did a excellent job on making me feel as though i never left home. The staff was great at doing there job and made everything very easy. I plan to use them again in the near future, Thanks Lionel Taylor

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank LIONEL T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeHobbyMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hobby Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

We love fedback especially when its from a satisfied guest, Thank you for choosing Travelodge Houston Hobby, we look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Houston Lobby
Econo Lodge Houston Lobby
#263 of 518 in Houston
34 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Houston Hobby Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hobby Airport Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Houston - Hobby TX
Motel 6 Houston - Hobby TX
#387 of 518 in Houston
51 reviews
18.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hobby Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hobby Airport Inn

Address: 8800 Airport Blvd, Houston, TX 77061-3400 (Formerly America's Best Value Inn Houston / Hobby Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #446 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Price Range: $49 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hobby Airport Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hobby Airport Inn & Suites is located in the heart of Houston-TX on famous Airport Blvd. We strive to give you the best value combined with the best location. Hotel features an outdoor pool and all rooms include expanded cable TV and free Wi-Fi. Rooms at hotel are furnished with a microwave and a refrigerator. We are just one mile from the Hobby Airport and we provide free shuttle to airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hobby Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing